We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We went down in december to Monaco for a short trip to get a little bit mediterranean december sun, so we looked for a hotel just a few days before our trip.
We booked a room in the Abassador, but after reading the revieous here I must admit
that I was a bit anxious of what we would encounter.

The welcome was ok, staff was friendly, no problem with first getting a look at the room.
Yes, the hotel is in need of a facelift, but all in all the service is absolutely ok for the price.
The rooms are clean, the breakfeast was simple but ok and is included in the price.

All in all we had a nice stay there and would return without hesitating.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IIT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It's nice to hear you were satisfied, we have made more improvements inb the mean time, so we hope yo'll enjoy even more next time you would visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    143
    103
    45
    36
See reviews for
45
171
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Ambassador is in need of a facelift. It's in a great location-just a short walk to the centre, supermarket, Fontvielle area, and train station, but it is tired and not particularly clean. I stayed in a double room overlooking the street, which can get busy. There is a lot of construction going on across the street and it can get noisy. The room was pretty small, with laminate flooring. The room was serviced every day, but there was still body hair left each day from many previous occupants on the floor. The bathroom was the same. The beds were very cheap, with arched mattresses.

There is no shower door/curtain over the bath, and water inevitably soaks the floor. They constantly have issues with water leaking through floors, and down to other levels.

The breakfast is one of the poorest I've encountered. Everything is cheap and tastes it! I usually didn't bother.Even the coffee was poor.

Having been so negative, this hotel is in a great location, and is very reasonable, considering the location and can be a good base for a short trip to the area. You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IIT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir, many thanks for having taken the time to write your review, many of the negative things you have wrote about, have been improved, some others we will do it shortly. The building works will finish shortly and the area will become really nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monte-Carlo hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Not really wath you expect in Monaco, and for this price, a little tired. Staff was good, breakfast was OK. Quality of bed and shower could be better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-engineer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IIT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Madam, Sir,
many thanks for your review, we apreciate you're satisfied and we are working on improving our rooms, they will be better very shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hotel looked nice as we entered but our room was a bit tatty and overlooked a building site. The location was at the top of a hill so beware if you cannot walk far. The staff were efficient but not very friendly. The breakfast was nice but nothing special. However all this pales when you walk down to the harbour and look back up at the scenery!!!! Planning another visit to Monte Carlo but will definately stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipgloss26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IIT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Sir, I'm deaply sorry you were a bit disappointed for the view, shortly all this willbe finished. We are also plannig some new furnishing, in the next few months. Concerning the location, we are at the begging of the hill, the top is higher where you'll find the exotic gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready. There was a suite ready so we got upgraded! Very nice room and we found the staff helpful but not overly friendly.

Room Tip: i don't think any of the rooms have a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte-Marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IIT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Many thanks for your review, we are very pleased you're satisfied even if for part of the staff, was on his first experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,283 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,117 reviews
2.5 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
811 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
0.7 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Monaco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Property: Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Address: 10 Avenue Prince Pierre, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,537 - ₹ 17,948
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Monaco Hotel
Ambassador Monaco Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing