We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel at not so good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at not so good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Booked this hotel as its a starwood property and cannot complain about the property or the service at all. The check-in was smooth and quick. The room was very well appointed and the bed was as per the meridien standards. What we did not like about this place was that the pool was quite small and so was the beach front!

Paid parking is available right across the street which is a big plus here.

The hub of monte carlo is a moderate walk away. Exorbitantly priced, as is everything else in Monaco. Overall a nice stay but if you can shell in an extra 100 bucks or so, stay at the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewananuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments posted following a romantic stay in Monte-Carlo.
I am sincerely happy if you enjoyed our property, the services and the bedding, especially as you are a loyal guest of Starwood hotels and resorts.
However sorry to hear that you found our location far from the centre – I guess you mean from the Place of Casino. It is though only 5 minutes from the hotel by bus or 15 minutes by walk and this location offers us the privilege to have large outdoor spaces including a beautiful pool and a private beach. I understand you can found it small compare to others but it is a chance and absolutely unique in Monte-Carlo.
Thanks again for the time you took to share your impressions and I hope we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Manuel de Vasconcelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    517
    253
    81
    58
See reviews for
264
477
45
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

this Hotel is all in contrasts . Rooms are really not at the expected level . I got a "street view" and it has been really noisy by night .....
Staff not very friendly , good food for dinners.
Breakfast was poor and "viennoiseries" directly coming from the supermarket, a shame!!!

net/net avrage minus...

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view , unless you'll have a street and very noisy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhard35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest from Paris,

Please note that we propose several categories with different designs and views and that our reservation team is able to inform you about all the details you need before making your booking. However it is right that the best views are from the rooms overlooking the private beach!
I have also passed your comments about the breakfast and the employees’ attitude to our Managers and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the team if this experience with us didn’t give you entire satisfaction. I hope that you will not judge solely on this particular stay and that you’ll give us a chance to regain your confidence on a next occasion. If so, please feel free to contact us directly to assist you with your arrangements.

Sincerely Yours,

Manuel de Vasconcelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at the Monte Carlo Meridien for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was very friendly and upgraded us to an Executive Room and arranged a late check out without us even having to ask for it (we are SPG Gold members). The room was modern, but not massive. The room was quiet and we slept well.

The hotel gave us complementary VIP reception tickets to Art Monaco which was a nice touch.

One night we ate at the hotel and the food was good, but the service was rather slow, so we decided to skip dessert.

Overall, we will come back to the hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. For Monte Carlo standards the hotel is good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Area-51-AKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear SPG Gold member,

I was very happy to read about the experience you had with us and glad if you enjoyed your stay on the occasion of a romantic getaway.
We value very much our Starwood Preferred Guests’ feedback and I thank you a lot for having taken the time to share your impressions on this website.
Happy also that we have the availability to offer you an upgrade in an Executive Room thanks to your Gold status!

Please do not hesitate to inform me directly when you would like to come back to Monte-Carlo and I’ll be delighted to help!

Sincerely Yours,

Manuel de Vasconcelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights. We note that many companies arranged events in this hotel, so this hotel was crowded during our stay. We stayed in the third floor.

My comment to this hotel: (1) has a breathtaking private beach (2) spacious room but need more renovation. Only our bathroom is heavily renovated into modern style (3) no kettle in our room. You can ask for it but you need to pay for deposit (4) free one time coffee/tea for two persons in the lobby (5) there is a bus stop in front of the hotel (6) the concierge staff was friendly, informative and fluent in English (7) many restaurants nearby the hotel (8) our lunch in L'intempo was nice (9) has american breakfast style.

It was a pleasant stay for me.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fei77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Plus:
Got upgraded to a nice deluxe Seaview room on Lv 9 as part of SPG GOLD, big balcony and awesome view of the city. Well maintained, clean.

Negative:
I opt for the free WiFi as part of SPG GOLD welcome gift, but restricted to only 1 device at any one time. Kinda silly as my partner and I both have a laptop, and an iPhone each. That's 4 devices and the hotel refused to provide additional options. Never can understand such restrictions! these days who don't use a smart phone that has capabilities of a WiFi connection?

The room reeked of some deodorant spray which they probably sprayed on the carpet/linen to get rid of smoke odor. But unfortunately, my partner has a really sensitive nose for smell and that smell almost killed him - gave him a bad headache, nausea, sick! But there was nothing the hotel could do as a room change was useless as every one would smell the same. Should consider using such strong sprays as any others who are allergic would have suffered.

Considering the location isn't the best (compared to Fairmont/Metropole), I will think twice about coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 909 (or I'm guessing 809/709/609/etc) if it doesn't cost you anything extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5SensesGastronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest from Singapour,

Many thanks for having shared your feedback after your stay with us on this website.
I was sorry to hear about the mixed feelings that you keep in mind about your experience at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
Please accept my deepest apologies if the service you received didn’t match with your expectations, I do hope you will trust this is clearly not reflective of our usual standards of quality. I sincerely would like to restore your confidence in our services and truly hope you will give us another chance if you come back to Monaco. If so, please feel free to contact me personally in order to assist with your booking arrangements.

With best regards,

Manuel de Vasconcelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,953 - ₹ 50,525
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing