We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miramar Hotel(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel de France(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cosmopolite(La Condamine)
View Hotel
Hotel Le Versailles(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
1,130
226
67
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
226
67
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal barvistamar restaurantwinter gardende parisbeautiful hotelbelle epoquebeach clubthermes marinsmacaroonsimpeccable serviceroom servicestar hotelold worldoverlooking the harbourcasino squarebeautiful roomvisiting monaco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pop into see the hotel and wasn’t impress very gaudy could do with a revamp , there is not many seating area and it had a very musty smell of damp , tried to get a drink and couldn’t as it was hard to get the staff ,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 187sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear 187sharon,

Needless to say we are sorry to read that your guest experience was not exactly what you expected.

We thank you however for sharing with us your remarks about those points. The hotel has been full the past few weeks which might be the reason why you did not find many seating area.

Requiring all our attention for improvement, your comment regarding the “musty smell of damp” has been shared with the dedicated department.

Despite your disappointment, we do hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo.

We assure you that our team will be dedicated to do our utmost to make your next stay the most enjoyable.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Hotel for three nights. The hotel has its history, you can definately feel something very specific there. The hotel is very beautiful and unique. The view from during breakfast from the terrace is amazing. The spa is good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niusiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Niusiap,

We thank you very much for this warm comment, in which we can definitely understand that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you describe the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo as “very beautiful and unique”and that you “felt something really specific” in our property.

We thank you once more for your comment and recent visit, and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours, Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oct 2016 at the Hotel Hermitage. It started with a warm and friendly welcome by the valet staff and efficient, friendly check-in at the reception desk. Our dog was welcome and provided a comfy bed for her stay. The room was beautiful, large, clean, and very comfortable. Housekeeping staff were polite and responsive. Breakfast was expansive and delicious. The afternoon tea service was also lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RoadTrippersVA,

Thank you very much for having taken of your time to let us know your satisfaction on TripAdvisor.

On reading your warm and detailed comment, we were pleased to learn that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff and the attention to details provided in the rooms. Moreover, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast provided under the Eiffel dome as well as the afternoon tea served in our Limun Bar.

We do hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, and we wish you a good day.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel I’ve ever been. It’s very clean and interiors are beautiful. The personal is friendly and professional. Location is very suitable. The hotel have two restaurants inside with high level service and delicious food and drinks. SPA center has the water pool on the roof of building. Room service is excellent. I recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to have good vacation.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank toxa130675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the charming Hotel Hermitage for my birthday. Loved the elegant and chic ambience of this hotel. We absolutely loved our stay here! On arrival we received a very warm welcome, all the hotel staff we came across were very friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the deluxe room, which was very spacious with chic decor, very comfortable and clean.
Great cocktails at the Crystal bar, friendly relaxed atmosphere with attentive service. Afternoon tea in the beautiful Le Limun is a must too. Breakfast services were good in a lovely setting. Courteous concierge who were very helpful in making dinner reservations for us.
Thank you Hotel Hermitage for a wonderful stay and thank you for the lovely birthday cake, It was a delicious surprise! We would definitely stay here again for sure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MsHappyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning HappyChick7302,

Thank you for having choosing us to celebrate your birthday and to share your detailed and warm feedback on TripAdvisor.

What a pleasure to read that you “absolutely loved your stay”!

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel as well as all the details of your room. Moreover, reading that our Crystal bar, Limun bar and the breakfast provided in our Eiffel dome meet all your expectations is a great reward for our team.

Thank you once more for those comments.

We do hope to welcome you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews