We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to do it while we were there!”

Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo
Reserve with
Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 140 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 58
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A famous meeting-place, the Cafe de Paris lights up the Place du Casino. A chic and stylish brasserie where you can enjoy seafood, fun dishes and traditional foods. With its high-tech decor, the recently renovated Bar des Jeux is the place to meet up at the start of trendy evenings. To the tinkling of the jackpots in a gambling ambiance, discover one of the many cocktails on the menu.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Four of us sat in the side covered area having a drink and checking out the menu. Monaco were playing in the Champions League and we couldn't believe they were showing it on the TVs. We decided to bite the bullet and went in to the large main restaurant. Very impressive! We sat at a good table and had plenty of good food and more drinks. The service was a bit off because all the, mostly male, waiters were watching the football, also a bit arrogant, but it is southern France! Still we enjoyed the experience and even laughed at the bill, nearly 500euros inc tip. Glad we did it.

Thank NAIRDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Assistant de Direction at Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Sir,
To begin we would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to learn that you had a good time among us. However, we take note of the fact that some waiters were a bit too focused on the game. Be sure that we will inform the teams about your post as your satisfaction is our priority.
Café de Paris looks forward to welcoming you again and wishes you a good day.
Regards,

La Direction du Café de Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 3,906 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant has good service and atmosphere. Good food for those who enjoy the French brasserie style! The fish and meat are both quite good, have been going for ages. Convenience is that it is open everyday and for the whole day. A must try for tourists, on the beautiful square casino.

Thank Kandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Assistant de Direction at Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your very positive comment. We are glad to learn that your experience among us was a great success, it will be told to the teams as your satisfaction is our priority.
Café de Paris looks forward to welcoming you again and wishes you a good day.
Regards,

La Direction du Café de Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We ate here on the first night of a three night stay. Really good atmosphere inside. Fascinating to people watch. Waiter was friendly and efficient. I had a bowl of pasta and my husband had the beef stew. He’s still talking about it now and says it’s the best one he’s ever eaten. Loved every minute and mouthful.

Thank Mat1lda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Assistant de Direction at Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Madam,
To begin we would like to thank you for your very positive comment. We are glad to learn that your experience among us was a great success and that you will not forget it, it will be told to the teams as your satisfaction is our priority.
Café de Paris looks forward to welcoming you again and wishes you a good day.
Regards,

La Direction du Café de Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Such a fantastic location overlooking the square and Casino. Crepes and a drink watching all the luxury cars go by. Lovely feel to the place and food was great. A little pricey but worth it for the experience. A must visit for all visitors.

Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Assistant de Direction at Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Madam,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to learn that you had a good time among us, be sure that we will tell the teams about it as your satisfaction is our priority.
Café de Paris looks forward to welcoming you again and wishes you a good day.
Regards,

La Direction du Café de Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The male waiters in this restaurant are unbearably arrogant. I wanted to have a breakfast by myself. First, I was told that on the sunny terrace, only coffee and croissants were available. If I wanted a fried egg, I would have to take a table inside. What silly rule is that? Only a French waiter could come up with such an absurd regulation. I guess he was fishing for a tip?! So, I had to move inside while all other guests were sitting outside. Fortunately, a friendly female waitress took care of me from then on. To the credit of the kitchen, the hot beverages, bread selection and eggs was really good. The numerous male waiters stood idly outside. Whenever they had anything to say to each other or to the kitchen, they would SHOUT it such that every order could be heard all over Monaco. It was an absolutely mediocre service attitude that you only experience in France and nowhere else anymore.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarlHugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Assistant de Direction at Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Sir,
To begin we would like to thank you for your comment but we are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the service. Be sure that we will do what is needed to avoid such a behaviour from our waiters.
Concerning the breakfast outside, it is true that we do not serve food on the front terrace, except club sandwiches or pastries. It is not a matter of nationality, that is the establishment policy that the employees and the guests have to respect. The waiter just followed the rules and did well to do so.
However Café de Paris wishes you a good day and really hopes to welcome you again in order to fully satisfy you.
Regards,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Brasserie du Cafe de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing