We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ski trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sport Hotel Village
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017

A wonderful 1 week stay at Sport Hotel Village. Although this is a 4 star hotel, I would definitely give it 5 stars! The people are very nice and welcoming!

Benefits: The hotel is right next to the gondolas and the ski lockers are right under the hotel. There is a sport equipment rental next to the ski lockers and a sport equipment shop too. There are pubs and local shops nearby the hotel.

Food: Continental breakfast, the food is in a very good quality, the offered fruits are ready and sweet too. They cook very delicious omelettes. For dinner I can say the same, plus, they have different nationality food offering every night. The chef that cooks the meat or fish is very welcoming. In dinner, you have to pay for drinks.

The Staff: they are very welcoming and will help in any situation. They speak fluent spanish, french, english and even russian.

Room: If you are 2 people living in one room, it might be a little difficult because the space is not that big but it's livable (Standart room). We got a room with a mountain view which was very beautiful.

Prices: The prices for equipment is a bit high. The food and drinks in the hotel bar are quite expensive too but it's delicious.

Weather: There was only one day where it rained and the mountain tracks were closed. The rest of the week was very sunny and warm. The sun can be very strong, so be sure to take your sun cream because it is very easy to get sunburned (I was one of those who burned the nose).

The skiing was amazing and the location of the hotel is fantastic! I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms in the (-) floors are bigger (spacier)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariannaGrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear MariannaGrike,
Thank you for choosing our hotel at the foot of slopes for your skiing holiday in Andorra, for spending a few minutes to comment and share your experience and also for your recommendation.
We are pleased that you value your stay so positively.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed at the Sport Hotel and Spa in Soldeu, Andorra. The hotel and spa was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and always on hand to help and offer information.
The family suite was large and extremely comfortable with incredible view right onto the ski slopes.
The spa consisted of an amazing 4 floors of pools, spa baths, steam rooms, saunas, massage and beauty therapy as well as a gym and exercise classes.
There was also a really large and well equipped kids club where you could leave your children for hours at a time where they could participate in a range of scheduled and managed activities including cooking, craft, painting and games by well trained child minders. You could also book them in to have their dinner at the kids club whilst you soaked up the luxury of the hotel and spa.
The food in the bar and restaurant was of an excellent quality and huge variety.
We were there for a family skiing vacation. The snow conditions of the mountain and resort were excellent. Nicely groomed each night, not over crowded and an excellent mix of runs for all level of skiers and boarders.
The first gondola leaves from the cabin connected to the Sport Hotel which also has ski hire facilities, lockers and ski pass offices as well as a tourism information desk. Once up to the first part of the mountain, you are a few metres away from the ski schools, mountain management office and restaurant.
This is a very good value for money resort and the skiing both on and off piste is excellent.
We all had a wonderful week there and can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: best views and family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Andy,
Thank you for choosing our 4 star hotel for your family holiday in Andorra, also for taking a few minutes to comment and share your experience in our hotel.
We're glad you've spent a happy time and you could enjoy all the additional services we offer: Spa, kids club, activities, etc.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic family skiing in this great hotel, we had a junior suite with mountain views with spa access included, which my wife loved.
Great location, right next to gondola with ski lockers very accessible after day on the slopes.
Only gripe if being fussy was food at buffet needs more seasoning as can be a tad bland.
We will be back next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank whereronext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Andorra, in the same way that we will take a few minutes and comment on your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to value your stay so positively and you have enjoyed all our additional services.
Regarding your comment on our buffet, we will send it to the head of the department to correct our mistakes.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for a week as a couple, hotel is in an ideal location to gondola and lockers, we had a junior suite with mountain view which was well worth the money, we also had free access to the spa which we used every afternoon after being on the slopes. Staff were all friendly and helpful, food was outstanding every night, loads to choose from, very nice hotel and if I was coming to Soldeu again I would come back here.

Room Tip: Junior suite Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Emma C,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed all the services offered by our hotel: buffet restaurant, spacious rooms with ski slopes view and access to the spa included, ski storage, etc.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The hotel was lovely and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always super friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel to the slopes was brilliant - literally right beside the gondola station and the boot room was just 2 seconds away. Views of the slope were amazing. Access to the spa was excellent and the perfect way to finish the day after a big day on the piste.

One issue was that our room was on the first floor near the front of the hotel and we could hear quite a lot of noise from outside through the night (particularly after closing time of the bars). We could also hear screaming kids early in the morning from a room near ours - not the fault of the hotel however! But not ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotland1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Scotland1991,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience at our hotel at the foot of the slopes.
We are pleased that you enjoyed all the services offered by our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.2 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#7 of 16 in Soldeu
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
536 reviews
5.5 km away
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Village

Address: s/n Ctra. General, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soldeu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#4 Family Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range: ₹ 14,413 - ₹ 39,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking 4 * hotel located in the countryside, with welcoming design and unique spaces. Spacious rooms, a superior gastronomic offer and amazing views of the valley of Soldeu, give Sport Hotel Village 4 * the unique features to enjoy the best holiday in Andorra. Its location is ideal for those who want to enjoy a winter vacation in Andorra, as it is located in the same building as Grandvalira Soldeu gondola. During summer, the access to a spectacular outdoor pool and its proximity to the golf course with the highest 9 holes in southern Europe, make the unique Sport Hotel Village Hotel for a perfect summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sport Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing