We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
298
182
50
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
182
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite visiting andorra sister hotel next year mountain view lovely hotel ski holiday most nights half board spa lockers gondola lift bars skiers january equipment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed at the Sport Hotel and Spa in Soldeu, Andorra. The hotel and spa was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and always on hand to help and offer information.
The family suite was large and extremely comfortable with incredible view right onto the ski slopes.
The spa consisted of an amazing 4 floors of pools, spa baths, steam rooms, saunas, massage and beauty therapy as well as a gym and exercise classes.
There was also a really large and well equipped kids club where you could leave your children for hours at a time where they could participate in a range of scheduled and managed activities including cooking, craft, painting and games by well trained child minders. You could also book them in to have their dinner at the kids club whilst you soaked up the luxury of the hotel and spa.
The food in the bar and restaurant was of an excellent quality and huge variety.
We were there for a family skiing vacation. The snow conditions of the mountain and resort were excellent. Nicely groomed each night, not over crowded and an excellent mix of runs for all level of skiers and boarders.
The first gondola leaves from the cabin connected to the Sport Hotel which also has ski hire facilities, lockers and ski pass offices as well as a tourism information desk. Once up to the first part of the mountain, you are a few metres away from the ski schools, mountain management office and restaurant.
This is a very good value for money resort and the skiing both on and off piste is excellent.
We all had a wonderful week there and can't wait to go again!

Room tip: best views and family friendly
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Andy,
Thank you for choosing our 4 star hotel for your family holiday in Andorra, also for taking a few minutes to comment and share your experience in our hotel.
We're glad you've spent a happy time and you could enjoy all the additional services we offer: Spa, kids club, activities, etc.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic family skiing in this great hotel, we had a junior suite with mountain views with spa access included, which my wife loved.
Great location, right next to gondola with ski lockers very accessible after day on the slopes.
Only gripe if being fussy was food at buffet needs more seasoning as can be a tad bland.
We will be back next year!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whereronext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Andorra, in the same way that we will take a few minutes and comment on your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to value your stay so positively and you have enjoyed all our additional services.
Regarding your comment on our buffet, we will send it to the head of the department to correct our mistakes.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for a week as a couple, hotel is in an ideal location to gondola and lockers, we had a junior suite with mountain view which was well worth the money, we also had free access to the spa which we used every afternoon after being on the slopes. Staff were all friendly and helpful, food was outstanding every night, loads to choose from, very nice hotel and if I was coming to Soldeu again I would come back here.

Room tip: Junior suite Mountain View
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Emma C,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed all the services offered by our hotel: buffet restaurant, spacious rooms with ski slopes view and access to the spa included, ski storage, etc.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The hotel was lovely and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always super friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel to the slopes was brilliant - literally right beside the gondola station and the boot room was just 2 seconds away. Views of the slope were amazing. Access to the spa was excellent and the perfect way to finish the day after a big day on the piste.

One issue was that our room was on the first floor near the front of the hotel and we could hear quite a lot of noise from outside through the night (particularly after closing time of the bars). We could also hear screaming kids early in the morning from a room near ours - not the fault of the hotel however! But not ideal.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotland1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Scotland1991,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience at our hotel at the foot of the slopes.
We are pleased that you enjoyed all the services offered by our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent. Beds too hard but ok. Hotel was situated 50 m from cabin lift. Part of the best slopes I have ever visited. Personnel at hotel and restaurant wire helvete and spoke english, spanish, french and katalan. Skies could be rented in same house as hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 415rolfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Rolf H,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased that you have had a good stay, that our staff and services have lived up to your expectations.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews