We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal in Off Season for a Front Balcony room”
Review of Hotel Solana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Solana
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a balcony room on the front, listening to the mountain stream while viewing the mountains, and a truly AMAZING Catalonian/Spanish breakfast buffet, all for 23 euro total for a family of 3. If the rooms were in the back, we wouldn't have liked it because there would be no view. The rooms were simple vinyl floor with bunk beds for the kids - a budget ski lodge. But it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and as I said, the breakfast was wonderful. If I had known the buffet was so good, we could have had dinner there on arrival for perhaps 10 euro each. I can't imagine such a deal during ski season, so please keep that in mind. We stayed in September. Oh, and the drive from Carcassonne, and then the drive to Montserrat the next day, were simply gorgeous!

Room Tip: Front, with Balcony, not on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBrook_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The rooms are not that clean and the walls are very thin. If you stay on the first floors, probably you won't be able to sleep due to the fact that the hotels disco will have very loud music going on until 3am. Resuming, If you want a good location to go skiing on arinsal pistes and you don't care much about room quality, this hotel can be a good choice. Just stay away from the first floors.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a short ski break.
We had a family room Number 313 which could accommodate 6 people; however we were a group of 4. The room whilst basic was spotlessly clean, with crisp white sheets and towels. The bath was a bit gritty but that would be our only negative comment.
The food in the restaurant was of a good quality and there was plenty of choice. The cold food was kept cold and hot food was kept hot. The restaurant staff were really friendly and provided an excellent service.
We didn’t use or few the swimming pool area.
The location really can’t be beat as it is a very short walk to the Gondola but just further enough away from the main bar area not to cause too much noise.
Car park opposite was free.
Overall excellent stay which was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arrived boxing day left new years day 2010/11 with wife and kids,a bit disappointed with the rooms expected more from the photos shown could do with a refurb,swimming pool and the area round it tatty.Food and staff in the dining room great couldn't ask for more to be fair,New years eve put on a massive spread....brilliant the courses just kept coming and coming! Location spot on couldn't do much better

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This hotel is now (Hotel Marvel 2011)Excellently placed close to supermarket and gondola. Very friendly receptionist and restaurant staff. Large bar area and plenty of seating dotted around ground floor. Drawback that dinner was on the button of 8:00 p.m. although It was worth waiting for. Plenty of variety and good range for breakfast. No wine list on show to check prices, so i stuck to a palatable house red. I was there during half-term so it was busy and a little cramped in the restaurant. Very clean throughout. Sleep quality ( when I should have been in the pub- apres ski 5:00p.m. - 7:00pm)was affected by the large number of schoolchildren in the hotel. Otherwise it was fine. Rooms small but adequate with good heat. Excellent shower. I had to request a hairdryer from reception.Downstairs area for ski storage etc. No space in our room for a table and chair to sit and read or drink a coffee. It would be handy to have a small rail on the wall just to hang ski jackets on when we came in. Would book it again, having checked out other hotels that friends were in. We made a good choice.Code for internet connection available at reception desk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
2.4 km away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
2.5 km away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
411 reviews
1.5 km away
Xalet Besoli
Xalet Besoli
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Arinsal
Hotel Arinsal
#9 of 12 in Arinsal
87 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Magic Ski
Hotel Magic Ski
#4 of 10 in La Massana
232 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solana

Address: 29 Carretera General, Arinsal AD400, Andorra (Formerly Marvel Arinsal)
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range: ₹ 3,559 - ₹ 13,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvel Arinsal Hotel Arinsal
Solana Hotel Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing