We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Moderate, short hike! Stunning views!

Absolutely stunning view! There are several entrances to walk up the mountain. It is about a 10-15... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
TravelsofCorina
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Hiking trail with great views of the city.

There is a steep climb to get to the trail, but the walk is quite easy on the trail itself. The... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
Raskalnikoff
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep climb surrounding mountains small canal old town rec exercise route valley andorra
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

A very pleasant walk along small canal. Trail is flat, doesn't require full hiking gear. Offers great views of mountains. Takes 10-15 minutes to get to from city center. Not a "must-see" but a good activity if you have some time to kill.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank jr92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a walk in the old parts of Andorra la Vella and suddenly saw a staircase leading up the mountain. We thought it was only a short distance but we gave it a try although there were no signs of what it actually was. It continued and continued and after a while we had the most beautiful view over Andorra la Vella. We continued our lovely walk and after a while realized that it would continue along the river all the way to Ordini. We walked all the way and it was wonderful. All in all probably a 10 km walk, but we took the bus back to la Vella :-) Close to Ordini the track is closed for repair but we could continue our trekking finding another way over a hill and eventually climbing a gate to get into Ordini. The work will be finished in May 2017.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Franck156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Beautiful trail where you get a great view of the city. The trek up to the trail is a bit tough though.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 773nicholasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The climb from the Andorra la Vella city center up to the trail is a bit steep. Recommend wearing good walking shoes. Once we got up to the trail, it was quite flat and pleasant. We came across several joggers for whom this is apparently a regular workout route. The walk provides a great view of the city below, as well as the whole valley where Andorra la Vella is located.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank LUMIN1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A pleasant short walk easily accessible with nice views over the city. Ask at the tourist information if you can't find it. By no means a "Must do" but if you are looking for a break from skiing or shopping a good way to spend some time

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank gordondee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews