We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Moderate, short hike! Stunning views!

Absolutely stunning view! There are several entrances to walk up the mountain. It is about a 10-15... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
TravelsofCorina
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Hiking trail with great views of the city.

There is a steep climb to get to the trail, but the walk is quite easy on the trail itself. The... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
Raskalnikoff
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep climb surrounding mountains small canal old town rec exercise route valley andorra
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a walk in the old parts of Andorra la Vella and suddenly saw a staircase leading up the mountain. We thought it was only a short distance but we gave it a try although there were no signs of what it actually was. It continued and continued and after a while we had the most beautiful view over Andorra la Vella. We continued our lovely walk and after a while realized that it would continue along the river all the way to Ordini. We walked all the way and it was wonderful. All in all probably a 10 km walk, but we took the bus back to la Vella :-) Close to Ordini the track is closed for repair but we could continue our trekking finding another way over a hill and eventually climbing a gate to get into Ordini. The work will be finished in May 2017.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Franck156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Beautiful trail where you get a great view of the city. The trek up to the trail is a bit tough though.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 773nicholasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The climb from the Andorra la Vella city center up to the trail is a bit steep. Recommend wearing good walking shoes. Once we got up to the trail, it was quite flat and pleasant. We came across several joggers for whom this is apparently a regular workout route. The walk provides a great view of the city below, as well as the whole valley where Andorra la Vella is located.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank LUMIN1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A pleasant short walk easily accessible with nice views over the city. Ask at the tourist information if you can't find it. By no means a "Must do" but if you are looking for a break from skiing or shopping a good way to spend some time

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank gordondee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Only being in Andorra for a few hours, this looked like the best walk available and it was excellent.

There is a stiff climb out of the city, up steps and then a steep road until you gain the irrigation canal, but from there it is a most pleasant, flat walk until you decide to descend to the historic city. The trail is paved in rock and runs beside the flowing water with a superb view out over the city and up and down the valley.

The walk moves between sun and shade and behind houses at first before leaving them to wander through the vegetable gardens.

In September look for blackberries on the uphill side, and the occasional grapes on the downside.

Returning to the town, it is a steep descent down a solid path until you reach the main road which takes you back to your starting point.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews