We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Polis Paradise!”

Review of Polis gardens

Over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking the pool
Living room Living room over looking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Over looking the pool
Living room
Living room over looking the pool
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower  room
Ensuite
Patio overlooking pool
Patio
View from bedroom window
Night time by the pool
Taverna on the beach
Fully air conditioned gym with sauna and hot tub
Finikas taverna in Polis Centre
Polis sunset
Sunset over Polis bay
Near by church
Polis beach
Church on hillside
Bike hire shop in Polis
Fishing boats in Pomos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
taff18633...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Polis Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Polis Gardens. The villa was absolutely spotless and very welcoming with beautiful interior decor and everything you needed to begin holiday! We loved the garden and the beautiful location besides the pool. The swimming pool was lovely and never overcrowded. It was great to be able to access sun beds! My husband and I travelled with our 2 teenagers and a lovely time was had by all! Some evenings we would barbecue in the garden and others take a stroll down to nearby Polis square and try out the tavernas! Our favourite ones were Finakas and Moustakallis. Helen and Graham, the owners were so helpful from booking to our return. We were given excellent information and they couldn't help us enough. We would not hesitate to recommend villa to family and friends! We loved the peaceful atmosphere to Polis. Gardens and have returned home feeling very relaxed! Thank you to Helen and. Graham for a lovely stay in your holiday home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, poolside location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delboy450
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb house”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this rental house for 2 weeks with our 2 children and a baby. We had everything we needed and more, the house is well equipped and cosy too so it's really relaxing and homely. Gorgeous pool literally outside the back door, which was never busy during our stay.
It is walking distance to the local town, but with young children we would not have been able to go far without our hire car. It was really hot when we stayed 35-40 degrees, and kids couldn't have walked too far in the heat. Big supermarket nearby and lovely town with lovely restaurants all of which are very family friendly. Our children loved going to Finikas, they made a lovely fuss of our daughter on her birthday! Lovely holiday, really enjoyed!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShazR763
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 18th May 14 for one week and have had a fantastic time, the house was spotlessly clean, great location only 15 mins walk to the lovely square in Polis. Very quiet around the pool with no fighting for a sunbed regardless of what time of day we were there. Wifi was a real added bonus with a superb constant connection. We will definitely be back and would confidently recommend this rental to anyone I know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 30th March to 6th April 2014 with my girlfriend. The house is exactly as described in other reviews and the photos are accurate. This is a lovely place in a beautiful setting. Polis town is only a 10 minute walk away, the supermarket even less. Latchi marina with some great tavernas and water sports is only a few minutes away by car/taxi. I would not hesitate to recommend Helen and Grahams place to anyone.
Time off work, money and availability allowing, we would be back there tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Cold evenings (but only to be expected at that time of year)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT TOWN HOUSE TO RENT”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this town house at the beginning of November, impressed by all the good reviews & pictures. After a previous holiday rental disaster the one thing we wanted was cleanliness and we were not disappointed !. The cleanliness was exceptional !! It is in a beautiful location right next to the swimming pool. What an experience to sit in your lounge looking out on to a swimming pool ! Did try it but a bit too cold at this time of year !!
There was nothing this house didnt provide and when we needed a repacement hairdryer, one text to the owner Helen and it appeared the next day.....thats service for you !
Helen was a pleasure to deal with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: due to time of year problem drying washing as patio shady in afternoon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing