We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

this hotel although a bit tired, but not in a bad way is clean, comfortable and more focused on adults, the food is good with plenty of choice, and a choice of pool, grass, or beach sunbeds, which is great, do dot fault it in any way, great staff, had a great time! but, is due a refurb in December which should take it nearer to 5 star, well done, we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank SRoss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel in general and that you liked the food offered with its big variety, the cleanliness of the rooms as well as our friendly staff members.

We hope to be seeing you soon again at one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,085 - 3,089 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel building needs a little bit of smartening up. It is however clean and any short fall is made up by the staff. The entertainment team are friendly and approachable, we where encouraged to join in without being pushy. They are not highly polished professional shows in the evening but where great fun. Food is excellent and varied, dining room is clean and bright. Superb location right on the beach, it is on the flight path to Phapos airport but as on a busy day there are about 4 flights there is not a problem.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the variety of the food on offer, our amazing and hardworking entertainment team, and of course our exceptional and friendly staff, who are ready to help you with everything you may need!

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I must firstly apologise in the lateness of this review but I wanted to share my experiences with other holiday makers. We stayed in this hotel in Aug 2011. I stayed with my husband&parents. We were expecting a promising stay at the hotel as we had, had a fantastic holiday&wedding at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. I was under the impression that the Imperial would be another fantastic 'Louis' hotel.....Not exactly!
The bedrooms were extremely old fashioned, a bit grubby and dusty. Also the rooms smelt smokey. Both my parents used to smoke&even they noticed. Getting sunbeds was a nightmare every morning but in high season I suppose this is to be expected.
The staff in the hotel were the saving grace. They were fantastic, helpful&friendly. We were on an all inclusive basis. Its annoying that you have to a carry a plastic card around with you&give your hotel number even just for a drink! However, we heard rumours that people who were staying on a half board where cheating the system. The hotel should use a wrist band system instead?
There was a wide variety of food which was self service which was perfect for us but the drinks werent&trying to get the attension of a waiter or waitress can be tricky as they are worked off their feet. The variety was not as good as Ledra Beach. There were a lot of rude German guests at this hotel too. German children clicking their fingers at waitresses, who do they think they are?!
The beach was very small, rocky&dissapointing. Very un-user friendly. There were a couple of weddings which gave me happy memories of my day. But my wedding party did not keep up hotel guests until 4am!
The hotel entertainment team seemed to keep guests happy but we didnt take part, not our thing. The bus service in Paphos is good and very cheap. However, you can walk down to the harbour, roughly a 30 mins relaxing stroll.
This hotel needs a huge revamp especially the bedrooms. The staff are fantastic but I do think the manager is in-experienced. In my opinion if you want a four star relaxing hotel experience go to the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel.

Sorry Louis Imperial, definatly 3 star!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briar-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a delayed comment on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to see that you liked the food on offer, as well as our attentive and helpful staff members, they all work extremely hard to cater for all our guests and making sure that everyone is happy and satisfied! Your comments regarding the bedrooms are correct and we hope to be able to refurbish them very soon. Last year we did have guests cheating the all-inclusive system but those were sorted and we now use a bracelet instead of the card.

One final word regarding the Manager of our hotel...he has vast experience in some of the best hotels in Paphos, has a proper hospitality education and above all he is a top guy. He is well respected by all within Louis Hotels and we hope that he will be with us for many years to come. He has been through a lot this year, what with guests' demands for a refurb, so when this happens he will have earned it more than anyone.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again perhaps in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Use the hotel next door for free wi fi. I could get a good signal by the pool but not inside. Search and find the amathus wi fi. Code is amathus2012.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sh0reham-by-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Cannot praise the staff enough in this hotel, people are so important in any organisation and this company should be delighted in the motivation and friendliness of this team of people....

Room Tip: sea view a must,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chrisatstepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review.

It is a real pleasure to receive your positive comment, we are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you much appreciated the professionalism and friendliness of our courteous staff members, they really deserve a special mention for all their hard work and we are very proud of them! Rest assured that you lovely words will be shared with them and provide us to continue with great motivation.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in one of our Louis Hotels!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: ₹ 7,448 - ₹ 20,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing