We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Time!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mariandy 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Pool
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grbasf
Middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Lovely Time!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed recently at Marandy 1 Villa with 5 Adult Family members.
Very impressive villa, spacious, clean and all equipment needed for self-catering.
Phillippos supermarket nearby excellent,very well stocked for our needs,very helpful and honest staff, Manager even give us some free fruit drinks when we stated we had just arrived! Free delivery of purchases to your address quite a unique service and impressive from this retailer.
Villa not far from main road and petrol station which was very convenient for our travels with hire car we had booked online before arriving.
Cyprus has so much to offer from Coral Bay/Paphos as a base, and we found the ease of car parking (Free!) a boon on our travels. Visit "Sea Caves" nearby and travel north to see Latchi. Troodos mountains we found quite a trek although beautiful,shorter journies more beneficial.
Motorways/roads greatly improved since our visit to Cyprus many years ago. Driving on the left of course greatly helps the U.K.visitors.
All in all, cannot wait to return to sunny Cyprus, with it's lovely climate, good food and warm welcome from it's people and host owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The freedom to do what you wanted, when you wanted. The outdoor living.
Liked least: The long air journey
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fossy25
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Mariandy 1 for two weeks in July 2015 and had an excellent stay.

Befor booking the villa we contacted the owner because we were struggling to find a villa to sleep 9 people, he kindly agreed to put a camp bed in one of the rooms free of charge and the bed was very good quality.

The villa is a great size, even for 9 of us we all had plenty of our own space.

We had very few (small) issues that Theo sorted for us straight away! We had a text & e-mail from the owner as soon as we arrived to check everything was ok.

The welcome pack provided was excellent and gave so much information.

The only thing we would say is that it would be more comfortable if there was air conditioning or a fan downstairs, especially in the kitchen. And during July (with children) you may need to get a taxi in to Coral Bay because it is so hot. However it was fine for adults.

We would defintly look to stay here again in the future:-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CakeMum_1...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best holiday we have had”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We lovely our stay at Mariandy 1. The villa is beautiful, clean and comfortable and ideal for us (a couple) and friends (2 adults and 3 children). The pool was great and like swimming in a warm bath. Thank you to Theo's Dad who comes to clean the pool very early (and quietly) in the morning. We had a lovely welcome from Theo and Nikolina when we arrived and apart from us not disarming the alarm properly had no problems at all during our visit. We soon found our way to the nearly Phillipos supermarket which seems to sell everything and what is even better will deliver it for free (and give you a lift as well). Open in summer until 9pm every night including Sundays. We found on our second week that the easiest way to get to Coral Bay Avenue (restaurants) is to walk past Phillipos Supermarket and then take the road on the right where the Sunseakers sign is. This takes you to Coral Bay Avenue and the walk is nearly all level. We also found that the first stop on Coral Bay Avenue is a good place to get off the bus if you have been into Paphos. The alternative is to get off the bus by the beach at Coral Bay but you then have an uphill walk to the villa and there is very little shade. We decided not to hire a car and used the bus - really good every 10 to 15 minutes, air conditioned and only 1.5 euro for each trip. Coral Bay beach is really good and you can hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 7.5 euro for the day - extra sunbeds and 2.5 euro. Toilets and showers are available and there are waiters from the beach bar who will fetch your drinks for you. Sea is very safe at Coral bay and you have to go a long way out before you are out of your depth. We found the left side of the beach was less crowded - take beach shoes as the sand does get painfully hot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is very comfortable
Liked least: Would like ceiling fans downstairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PigE007
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly villa in prime location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this villa for my extended family to stay in for my wedding in Peyia. We also booked the neighbouring Mariandy villa. Both were excellent value and my family were thrilled with the quality of the villas. The beach is only 10 minutes walk away and Coral Bay Avenue around 20 minutes. Phillipos supermarket (the best around) is also only 15 minutes walk or even closer in a hire car!

Communication from the owners and ease of booking throughTrip Advisor were both first rate and I would not hesitate to recommend the Maraindy villas!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious Villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was spacious but seemed to lack any warmth/homely feel to it. We went with a 16 month toddler - it is not toddler friendly! No stair gates & lots of marble stairs to fall on so you need to be on guard constantly.

The owners were lovely & came straight away to sort out any some small issues ie pool needed cleaning, wifi stopped working, toaster & microwave didn't work & not adequate cooking utensils. These were all rectified immediately - great service.

For a large family/group of friends this villa is ideal & not far to walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. Great location, lovely views & citrus trees in the garden.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing