We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My best friend and I wanted to go somewhere a little special this summer..and we found the perfect hotel!!
We had never stayed anywhere as nice and both agree we would go back.
We arrived early hours of the morning and was pleased the reviews I had read previously advised it was located in a residential area as I would have feared where our mad taxi driver was taking us!!
We were shown to our room and were amazed at how spotlessly clean it was, everything, the cooker, toaster everything!!
We had a large balcony that had 2 sun loungers, table and chairs and airer..think we were very lucky as the pool balcony looked smaller.
We were self catering but other guests told us how amazing the food was, there was the option to eat in the hotel but we personally chose to walk into Paphos each evening. The walk is 15 - 20 minutes and well lit if walking at night.
The pool area was perfect, umbrellas for every 2 sun beds and they are so comfortable with the little head cushion! The hyrdo pool was better than we thought and made a nice alternative to going into the main pool.
As the other reviews have mentioned the ice cold face towels, drinks and sweets are such a great touch and these extra special touches make your stay. The staff are always so friendly and the service was great.
Our bedding and room was cleaned. We did have a query with our room cleaning but went to reception and it was dealt with immediately. I again have never stayed in a hotel where the reception staff have been so friendly and professional!!!
That is something I would say, if you ever have a problem or concern it is listened to and dealt with straight away.
Overall a great hotel and one I would recommend if you want something extra special from your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nmcsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen to stay at the King Jason and for leaving a kind note on Tripadvisor.

It gives us joy when reading your nice words and we are happy that you found our hotel just perfect. We feel honored when hearing that you had never stayed anywhere as nice as here and that you and your friend both agree on coming back; we cannot wait! Also, we are grateful to you for highly praising the room and the fact that everything was spotlessly clean, and that you found the pool area perfect including the refreshing hydro pool. Furthermore, we are glad that you appreciated the extra special touches at the pool area and that you found our staff always so friendly and great. Hopefully next time you can choose our half-board package and see for yourself how delicious and varied our food is. Please be informed that even though there is a minimum of three nights for the package, they need not be consecutive, thereby allowing you to savor the local restaurants as well.

We are pleased that overall you both found our hotel great and that you would recommend us to anyone who is searching for something extra special. We are looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,605
    355
    68
    23
    12
See reviews for
891
1,686
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 07th July to 28th July. I don't know where to start as everything was just perfect. A special mention and the biggest praise goes to the One and only Andreas and both Maria's, Angela and all the boys in the Restaurant, every one of them were exceptional people.Andreas is one of the most passionate people we have ever came across in a hotel.He was always about and always very busy.His professionalism was second to none. Maria on the front desk was so kind, helpful and a such a warm person. She had the most welcoming smile and made you feel very welcome at all times. Maria in the Restaurnat is just a "darling". The most gentle lady ever. She knew each of us and took time to have a chat with us each day. The hotel is like an Oasis,very calm all day.Our room was a one bedroom on the top floor overlooking the Pool area. Our Cleaner was lovely and kept our room very clean at all times. Air conditioning in both rooms were excellent, a little noisy but was definately required as our weather was so hot. We were booked for half board for the three weeks and we could not fault any of the food. Presentaion and variety were just superb. There was definately something even for the fussiest of appitites. We thought we might get a bit fed up eating in the hotel for the whole holiday, but definately not. I would highly recommend going half board. If, I was to fault anything with the dining it would be a minor criticsm and that would be the times 18:30 - 20:00 hours. I would of liked it to be served until 21:00 hours.
The Pool areas were lovely and never noisy. The Hydro contact pool was very inviting . We spent quite a lot ot time in there. There were so many special touches throughout the day. You were given frozen cold cloths which were much welcomed in the very hot weather. You were also given little drinks and yogurts in the afternoon.
I could actually go on and on but I will leave the rest for you to find out yourselves. Dont look just look, book it. I am sure you will have the best holiday EVER.
Paphos is the best resort in Cyprus and King Louis Jason Hotel is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in. We have already booked to go back next year for three weeks. a BIG THANK YOU FROM Hugh,Chritine,Megan and Molly Glasgow Scotland

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side of the main pool get the sun iun the evening. Very nice to sit out after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HUGS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you consider the King Jason by far the best hotel you have stayed in, what an honor! It gives us great feeling to read that you found everything perfect, such as our amazing staff including the management, the superb cleanliness thanks to our amazing housekeepers and that you much appreciated our "half-board" offer, which included very varied, well presented and tasty food. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed the special touches throughout the day and spending time at the pool area and relaxing in our inviting hydro pool. We are grateful to you for your remark regarding the dining-hours and would like to assure you that it will be taken into account seriously. It is something that we have already discussed amongst ourselves and there is a high probability that our opening hours will change in the future, in order to better accommodate our guests.

Thank you very much for highly praising and recommending our hotel. We are very excited to see you back at the King Jason for another relaxing break next year!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me, my husband, daughter (23) and son (19) stayed at this hotel. I really don't know where to start as I cannot praise it enough!

We arrived at the hotel very late and were shown to our room were we found a small bottle of brandy, plates of food in the fridge and a welcome note - that set the tone for the whole trip - nothing was too much trouble.

We had decided to stay half board basing our decision on the reviews from other members of tripadvisor and it was a decision that we did not regret.

On the first morning we set off for breakfast and met Andreas (the Manager) on the way, his charm and fantastic sense of humour immediately made us feel at ease, he even remembered our name and what room we were in - the hotel was fully booked when we arrived so this was no mean fete!

On entering the dining room we were given a brilliant welcome by the beautiful Maria who made sure that we were seated, and then went through how the buffet worked this coupled with her ready smile and kind and generous nature immediately made it us feel special and welcome.

Every evening and every morning Maria and Andreas made sure that we were looked after and checked that we were happy. One evening we were late coming back and did not sit in our usual seats, they made such a fuss of us checking that we had our food and drinks. The deserts had actually been put away but Maria made sure they were all put back so that the children could have a choice on what to eat! I have never experienced hospitality like it. Andreas made us laugh until we cried with his ancedotes whilst we waited for our meals he was absolutely brilliant.

The breakfast was very good with the choice of continental and a full English breakfast as well as cereal and toast. The food was never allowed to run out and nothing was too much for the staff who were on hand to whisk away plates to make room for new ones and make sure that drinks were on the table as and when you wanted them. The Chef was happy to make your eggs in any way that you wanted and you were free to eat as much or as little as you wanted.

I could and would like to heap more praises on Maria, Andreas and their hardworking staff but I think other reviewers have done this already, suffice to say that they were exemplary hosts and towards the end of our trip they felt more like friends whom I was sad to leave.

We decided to hire a car and explore Paphos and spoke to the absolutely fantastic second Maria on reception, the time that she took to tell us about her beautiful island, set out routes for us to follow giving us backgrounds on what to see made our trips out worthwhile, I only wish she could have come along with us as her passion certainly made the places come alive.

We went to the Tooras mountains (I would reccomend that you get a large a car as possible or a 4x4 if you can as the climbs were very steep, we only had a small Skoda at times it was a struggle to get up hill, a tip from Andreas did work however, turn off the air conditioning when climbing this gives the car a little more pick up. We visited several small villages and beautiful little harbours and a waterfall everything is clearly signposted although there are times when the signs just seem to disappear and you wonder if you have made a mistake, this is usually not the case often the attraction is hidden, ask a local person (which we often did) and you will find it is usually around a corner or a 2 minute walk.

If you don't want to take a car there are buses that run fairly regularly, small tip for when you come back ask to be dropped off at Mr Chicken! I know it sounds funny but the bus drivers do know the restaurant, it is only a few minute work back to the apartments from there. We went to the local market on Saturday for souveniers etc and it was very good it cost one euro each way. The Tomb of the Kings and harbour is also close enough to walk to, or catch the bus). If you want to get wine there is a brilliant little shop just before you hit the shops in the main harbour, the gentleman there is very good in helping you choose what wine to buy etc.

Back to the King Jason's Restaurant, evening meal - there is a different theme each night this is combined between a buffet on some nights and a 'fine dining' experience on others in which you have a choice of 3 main dishes.

My son is a very picky eater and couldn't decide between duck and pasta, Maria being the brilliant host she is had noticed this and insisted that he tried both dishes in order to make sure that he was happy, I don't think a five star hotel would pay that much attention to detail.

The swimming pools (one inside and one outside) along with the hydro pool were great, it was good to see that the water was regularly checked by the hotel staff. It was also brilliant not to have to fight for deck chair space, yes there are always the 5am risers who want to reserve particular seats but there really was no need there was enough for everyone and the feeling of being crammed together was not there. For those that did stay at the pool all day (we did on the last day) there was constant little treats courtesy of the hotel, small ice-creams, cool towels etc. Beach towels were provided by the hotel so need to take any along unless you want to.

Our rooms were large enough to be comfortable, there was decent size TV and DVD player the were a number of channels available including the Fox movie channel which is in English. In the travel brochure that we had it said that air conditioning was only available in the bedroom, this is not the case our room had air conditioning in the lounge as well - the weather was really, really hot so this was absolutely essential.

On departure day, you have the option to swim until the last moment, there is space in reception for you to leave your suitcases, there are showers etc in which you can freshen up the hotel provide you with towels to use.

Andreas, Maria and Maria all took time to say goodbye to each of us. The waiting staff, Jamaal in particular smiled and wished us well.

I would like to finish by saying that I did not want to write this review as I think this hotel is a hidden jewel and you almost want to keep it a secret but that would be a dis-service to the people who work so hard to make it such a succcess.

Thank you from the Bhatti Family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kulli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our appreciation by thanking you for staying at the King Jason and for sharing your absolutely gorgeous words with the online community.

What better review could we receive! We are delighted to see that you had a brilliant stay and that the hotel's facilities, special touches and exceptional customer-service met your expectations! We feel truly honored to read your charming words and we are very happy to see that you appreciated our staff including the management, our delicious, varied and high-quality cuisine, the pools along with the hydro pool, and the nice and modern room. It is nice to see that your son also enjoyed staying here and that you had much fun exploring the beautiful city of Paphos by car. Please rest assured that we will with pleasure forward your warm words to the ones concerned. Your comments will surely motivate us all to provide even higher service-quality to our guests.

It was our pleasure accommodating you at the King Jason and we hope you will please us with a return-visit very soon again!

Thank you very much and kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel with our twin sons aged 9 for 10 nights on 13 July. Upon arrival we were greeted with fresh orange juice, cookies and a warm welcome.

When our bags were taken to the apartment we were impressed by the size and standard of the rooms. A salad had been left in the fridge for us as we arrived late therefore missing the evening meal.

The breakfast selection was more adequate everything you could possibly wish for. As we stayed half board we frequented the restaurant every night. The menu altered every evening, as was of a 5 star standard. Our two sons enjoyed the food but one evening did not wish to eat what was on the menu therefore the Manager asked what they would like and arranged for 2 substantial bowls of pasta. The option of alternatives offered to our sons shows what a caring and excellent service they provide. The restaurant staff were charming, and attentive.

Sun beds were plentiful and the pool was never busy. The hydro pool was excellent, a real asset to the hotel.

Both our sons enjoyed the games area, 2 pool tables and table tennis which were never busy.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel it was simply the perfect base for our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janep2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind review.

It is a real pleasure to receive your positive comment, we are more than delighted to see that you and your twin sons both enjoyed your holidays at our hotel and that you much appreciated the warm welcome together with the drinks and cookies upon your arrival. It is nice to see that that you were impressed with the size and standard of our rooms and that the breakfast selection was more than you could possibly wish for. Also, it gives us joy reading that you found the services, food and facilities of a 5-star standard and our staff friendly, hardworking and attentive.

It was our pleasure having you all as valued guests at the Louis King Jason and we thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you back again for another fantastic holiday!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at the King Jason in July for 10 days as part of our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The previous reviews are to be believed this is an excellent hotel with a lovely atmosphere. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a pool view, the apartment was spacious and well equipped with everything you could need. You are greeted with fresh fruit juice on arrival, complementary drink in your room and a lovely leaving gift on departure. We stayed half board and could not have made a better decision, the choice and variety of food is excellent with many dished being cooked infront of you to order. General bar prices are very reasonable and we enjoyed many drinks in the lounge area overlooking the pool. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, special mention must be given to Andreas the general manager who goes out of his way to ensure your every need is met.

The pool area is wonderful, never a shortage of beds and the new hydro pool is a fantastic addition, many hours lost in the jacuzzi! Cold towels are brought at midday, a cool drink follows later finished off with a sweet treat at tea time.

Dont be put off by any mention of the cats, they are well groomed and looked after and are not strays. They will only come to you if you call them over.

All in all we could not have wished for a better place to stay and are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ste123blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear guest,

It is always a delight to read such a lovely review of the Louis King Jason and we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about us.

We are delighted that you were left most satisfied with the quality of service given to you by our amazing and exceptional staff members together with the nice little extras. In addition, it gives us pleasure to read that you appreciated our "half-board"- offer and that you much enjoyed the delicious and of high quality food on offer. Also, thank you for praising the nice and spacious room, the wonderful pool area plus the fantastic hydro pool.

Thank you once again and we would be more than glad to have you as a valued guest at the Louis King Jason soon again; cannot wait!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 86 in Paphos
2,669 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,992 - ₹ 23,699
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing