We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, fantastic hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fantastic hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Larger hotels, with 200 kids screaming around a swimming really didn't seem like a holiday to me, and so we went looking at smaller, but still well equipped hotels, not even having a final destination in mind. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided that Cyprus was the place to go, and in particular, this hotel.

I must say we weren't disappointed.

First, the bad points, because really, that's all people are interested in:

1. Not so much for kids to do. After booking, we received an email saying they had removed the kiddies play area and added a "hydro-contact pool". It's nice for the adults, but, having a small baby and a 10 year old, we really would have preferred more for them to do.

2. Distance from the nearest sandy beach. Although the bus service is good (albeit it very busy at times). The hotel is situated a good 15-20 minute walk from the nearest beach. 20-25 mins from the nearest sandy one. (Yes, we knew this when booking, but the point still stands).

3. Apartment arrangement. Having a baby, it would have been nice to have a separate room for him, but again, we knew this before booking, and decided to still go. Most hotels are the same, you get a cot in your room, but with 4 people, (my son slept on the bed-couch in the main living area), it did get a little cramped.

That's really it for the bad points. Some other minor niggles, like paying for the WiFi, although at 10 euros for 3 hours accumulative, it worked out pretty cheap. I only ever went online for 5-10 mins at a time, and appreciated the fact that I could get away from my emails for a while.

Ok, the main plus points.

1. The staff, and in particular, Andreas, were absolutely fabulous. Nothing was too much, and all were very polite, helpful, and pleasant to talk to.

2. The food. We opted to go half-board, and wow. All the food was freshly prepared, and the staff were constantly checking the levels to make sure nothing became stale or dry. A suggestion: Consider doing a "first meal free" for people, especially those on self-catering. I'm pretty sure the cost to the hotel would be minimal, and I'd be surprised if people didn't come back after sampling it once.

3. The location. Yes, I know I griped about the distance to the beach up there, but by being set back from the main road, this hotel becomes a nice quiet place to relax at night, whilst still being within walking distance of most bus routes.

4. The rooms. Well equipped, clean, and well maintained. The cleaning staff were courteous and friendly, although a little quick to enter after knocking, (on more than one occasion me or my wife had to rush to keep our modesty after getting back from the pool, or getting out of the shower).

5. The pool area. The hydro-contact pool was a nice place to relax after the kids had gone to bed, and the main pool and kiddie pool were clean, and had ample seating and sun-loungers around to accommodate all guests. Most days the staff brought some complimentary sample sized drinks or snacks from the bar too. What a lovely touch.


All in all, this was an amazing holiday. Thank you so much to you all, and thank you Andreas, (I know you have to reply now!), for the photo with my baby Casey, he'll still remember you for a long time I'm sure, as will we.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter. There are four (that we counted) rooms with an extended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Let us show you our appreciation by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a great time spent with us, especially that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the rooms, the quality and freshness of the food, the facilities, and our brilliant and courteous staff members, everyone is always making an effort to provide you nothing but satisfaction! Your warm words will be shared with them. Unfortunately, as the hotel is rather less oriented for families with babies/small children, there are no special swimming pools provided as such. However it is a decent suggestion and one which we will consider for the future.

Thank you once again and we would love to welcome you to the King Jason in the nearest future! Say hi to Casey!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,350
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
797
1,510
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at the Louis King Jason for 7 nights earlier this month and I have to say after staying in a number of hotels all around the world staff at King Jason were some of the most helpful, courteous and friendly we have encountered on our travels!

True the hotel is not at the best location in Paphos but as other reviewers have noted it is just a walk away from the tourist area and the hotel and it's facilities more than make up for the location!

The refurbished pool areas are stunning, and the management and staff team were fantastic!! Thank you to all for making our holiday such a relaxing and enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis King Jason and for sharing your impressions with us.

Your comments are much welcomed and we are grateful to you for appreciating the hotel's facilities, the refurbished pool areas, and not to forget the professionalism from our efficient and polite staff members, who are always doing everything in their power to provide you everything you may need!

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we look forward to see you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from a week at this marvelous hotel, the staff were courteous and nothing was too much trouble, the manager Andreas is remarkable ( he is always on hand) I can honestly say I have never seen a hotel manager so visible to his guest,s. Anyone contemplating visiting Paphos have no hesitation on booking this. We loved it and would return any day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you much appreciated our services and the attention of our friendly staff members to ensure you have a pleasurable stay.

We would like to thank you for recommending us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Louis Hotels in the near future!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our first trip to Cyprus and we decided to stay at the Louis King Jason because of the reviews on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly, courteous, and had no qualms handling any request we asked of them. The pool area was clean and cool, the food was amazing (especially the Revani!) and the rooms were clean and comfy. There are 2 reasons I'm only giving 4 stars instead of 5.

The first is that you have to pay for the wi-fi. For me that seems like a very outdated custom as I haven't had to pay for internet access at any other hotel I've stayed in at least 5 years, especially seeing as how most of the restaurants/cafes in town offered it for free. That said, you were also only limited to adding one device which slows down your research time on places to go and things to do.

The second reason... which is really a problem all over the island is that they didn't do anything about the stray cats when they came into the eating area while guests were eating their dinner indoors. Don't get me wrong, I love cats... I don't mind that they are around the hotel grounds... but they should have tried to shoo the cats outside of the main dining area while people were eating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting the Louis King Jason and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are satisfied to read how much you appreciated the quality of the food, our pool area, our rooms, the level of our service and your overall experience with us. Regarding the cats, we make huge efforts to keep them away from dining areas and if you saw them in there, it is because they slipped away from us! We promise however to pay more attention in the future.

Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you very soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have this morning returned home having spent the last 7 nights at the King Jason.
I went on holiday with my wife and 15 year old daughter to celebrate our wedding anniversary having got married in Paphos 5 years ago. That time we stayed at The Elysium, and whilst The Elysium is fab, for a fraction of the price and having read the previous reviews we opted to stay at the King Jason and we were not disappointed in anyway.
We arrived at 12 midnight to find that we had been upgraded, the apartment was spotless and by far and away the best equipped self catering facility we have ever been to (although we had no intention to use any as we like to eat out!) and had a full oven microwave toaser, everything you could need. The balcony overlooked both the main pool and the new hydro contact pool and had the sun on it all afternoon.
The main pool area and the hydro contact pool were wonderful. Again they were spotless with plenty of sunbeds available. Cool towels, lemonade and cakes were brought around daily and even the offer to clean your sunglasses. This made you feel really special and was a really nice and thoughtful touch.
Whilst we booked self catering with the full intention to eat out and about each day, the quality of the food meant that we opted to take up the special offer of 3 nights half board - breakfast and dinner for three nights at 18 euros per person per night. The choice of foods and the quality was something quite exceptional. The omelettes at breakfast far exceed any other omelettes we have tasted at 5 star hotels in Jamaica and Mauritius, and the do it yourself salad in the evening was the nicest salad ever (who ever says that about a salad!) but it had every choice of salad you would wish for.
Finally, was really makes the King Jason stand out is the staff. From the maids to the pool guy to the reception, all were happy and pleasant, but the waiting on / bar staff were especially attentive always happy to have a chat getting to know us, us getting to know a bit about them.
Location wise, the hotel is on a residential road outside the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area but nonetheless only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the bars of Bar Street and 20 minute walk from the harbour. This suited us as we like a little walk of an evening.
My final comment is about Mr Andreas the general manager who was always out and about around the hotel ensuring the level of service was at the highest level but always taking time to make sure you are happy and having a good time. He took a special interest in my daughter, who at 15 isn't the easiest to please, making sure she was happy asking the chef to cook pasta on the Greek night. He mentioned he has two daughters just gone past that age and he knows what its like!
We all had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to revisit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AlbieH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis King Jason as your holiday accommodation.

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your anniversary! We are very pleased that you are so positive regarding our hotel and it is an honor to read that you find our hotel overmastering. We are also happy that you enjoyed the great service given by our wonderful staff, the food, the facilities and services, and the rooms and that you appreciated the special effects. We are all making an effort to guarantee our guests a most pleasant stay! Above all we are proud of your comparison to other top class hotels in Cyprus and the rest of the world, and are delighted that our property was able to offer you better value for money.

Thank you once again for sharing your comment online and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again at one of our Louis Hotels, maybe for your next anniversary!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.2 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.4 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.8 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
2.2 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,162 - ₹ 20,157
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing