We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the King Jason and I would highly recomment this hotel. We booked a pacakage with easy jet the journey and transfers went very smoothly and we were highly delighted when we saw the hotel. We we met by very warm friendly staff given a complimentary cold drink and biscuit and escorted to our room. We had a one bedroom apartment over looking both pools and the room was the biggest I've ever stayed in. The kitchen was fully equiped with microwave cooker and toaster and the linnen was changed twice during our stay. The room and the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been nicer. The new hydro pool is beautiful a little cold but then it was April but fab anyway! All in all an excellent holiday and we are planning our return next year. Thanks to everyone at the King Jason for the money we paid it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GladEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are very happy to read your positive review and that you find our hotel of excellent value for your money! In particular the warm welcome you received by our courteous and friendly staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, and that you were satisfied with the spacious room you were allocated, we are doing our very best to make sure that every guest has a pleasant stay!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the nearest future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,764 - 2,768 of 3,194 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We paid a return visit to the King Jason from 11th to 18th April 2012 - which turned out to be the Greek Orthadox Easter ! Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. It is only ten months since we were last there, and the transformaton was remarkable ! A huge amount of work has been undertaken during the winter season including refurbishment of the bathrooms in the apartments , a huge extension of the dining area and a water feature around the pool with new pool accessories. There is also a new pool area. The whole new look is very impressive.
The friendly service was up to the usual standard - as was the range of fantastic food on offer. The Chef is now in the front of the restaurant and cooks the food in front of you.
Thank you again Andreas and your staff. Once again you met and exceeded out expectations.
Hopefully we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlepal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feelings about the Louis King Jason and our services.

It is pleasant to see that you returned to our hotel after your previous holiday had met with all your expectations, we are also happy to read that you liked the refurbishment of the hotel, as well as the facilities, the freshly cooked and wide choice of the food on offer, the service provided by our lovely and hospitable staff members, who are always working very hard to ensure you have a great holiday! Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with those concerned.

We would like to thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Sun 22nd Apr 2012.
We arrived back in the early hours of this morning, i wanted to write a few words to attempt to express our experience of the Louis King Jason.
Having read all previous blogs i was armed with the information that i was going to witness something special, on this we were not disappointed we actually met people who had stayed there 14 times.
I can go ahead singing the praises of & Andreas Maria many before me have done so and we can assure it is ALL true.
Nothing was too much trouble for them; there professionalism in greeting and looking after people was amazing.
The room was the base for the holiday and instantly we were made to feel at home it was so clean and well looked after by the staff.
Food was amazing from breakfast through to dinner, again the service more than helped to complement the excellence of the food.
I could go on forever paying compliments as other plaudits
Trip Advisor can make or break the buisness of a hotel, what convinced me about the standards is how often people said they returned to the hote.
The one thing they couldn’t fix for us is time it went so fast yet we felt we had been there forever, it went so fast but we will cherish the memory’s and stories of the holiday will remain in our minds for ever.
Diane & John

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you during your holiday.

Your touching comments are much appreciated, it is a pleasure to see that your overall stay was very enjoyable, and also that you liked the room, the quality of the food on offer, and of course the brilliant service of our wonderful and courteous staff members. Your warm words will be shared with everyone concerned and we are certain that they will be touched as well by your kindness. We are here to create memories for you, our beloved guests, and to achieve this gives us great pride.

Thank you very much and we already look forward to your next arrival in the nearest future...we wish that we could stop time for a little bit while you are here so you could savour the experience even more!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here at the end of 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed it, having since stayed in other hotels both in the UK and Spain, I think this is the first hotel we would like to revisit. (Have never done this before)

The service was fantastic and the food was very good. Andreas really does deserve the praise he gets, his team also do a fantastic job.

There are or at least were a few cats wandering about that are all well looked after and very friendly.

The room we had was comfortable enough, the beds were ok although I always find this is the case wherever we stay, comfort is a personal thing so what might suit one person is not going to suit another (I like my mattress to be extremely firm with about as much give in it as concrete) That said I still slept very well. If I had any suggestions for improvements then I would opt for internet access throughout the complex along with a larger tv, both of which my wife wishes were never present in any hotel we ever visit ;).

Having seen some of the pictures post renovations I can quite honestly say we will be returning some time soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tizer2000uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your review online.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us 2 years ago, and that you much appreciated the food on offer, the room, and the service provided by none other than our excellent and friendly staff, they deserve a special mention for all their hard work! Regarding your suggestion, we will take it in consideration for our improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon to a renovated King Jason

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here from the 6th-15th April 2012, we came to paphos for a family wedding.
On arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff and the management team are fantastic.
Our room was lovely, we had a studio, but it had everything you could possibly want, our 1st morning we woke up to a phone call from reception making sure everything was ok for us. what else could you want.
The small shop by reception, was very handy hot bread and criossants everyday if you wanted them.We did not choose half board as we spent time with family and friends, but other people`s comments food was brilliant.The pool area was lovely and clean, it was a shame the new pool area with spa/jacuzzi etc was not ready it looks amazing..

Room Tip: Our room had no pool view(14) but late afternoon we had loads of sun and sunloungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIN005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your thoughts.

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you appreciated the room, the facilities, the hotels´ services, and not to forget the professionalism of our friendly and caring staff, they are really the pride of the hotel! As you must have read from more recent comments, the new hydro pool is in fact a great success and we hope you will have the pleasure of savouring it in the near future.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,775 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: ₹ 8,154 - ₹ 24,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing