We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,387)
Filter reviews
3,387 results
Traveller rating
2,388
735
209
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
735
209
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds pool area swim up bar crocodile pub squash court beauty salon plenty of choice half board lovely hotel bars and restaurants stayed on a b b basis the bus great holiday evening meal a family run hotel animation team pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 3,387 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Avanti is great for family vacation and well deserved its 4 stars. Cleanliness and staff service are at the highest level, efficient and professional. Facilities are well maintained with a very nice swimming pool, pool bar and lobby bar, even when the hotel was full in mid-august it didn't feel crowded at all. Three cons which should be improved are the lack of shade in the pool, essential at least in the kids pool. The terrible noise from the entertainment until 23:00 every night - goes into the rooms, doesn't let the kids sleep and some shortage in human power during breakfast, hard to find a clean table. These are minor points which I hope will be fixed but to summarize, I highly recommend the hotel for families!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanT277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with my seven year old daughter for ten days from the 9th until the 19th of August. The hotel is in a good location with a bus stop outside, buses arriving every few minutes going to the main bus station at the harbour, where you can get buses to Coral Bay, Paphos old town and many other popular places.
The hotel itself is spotless, rooms cleaned daily by friendly staff. Breakfast has a wide variety of choice. the outdoor pool is large, there's also a kids pool and most importantly plenty of sunbeds for everyone, most with parasol's. there's an indoor pool which was a God send in the hot August sun. My daughter would alternate between both pools during the day, keeping her safe and giving her some respite from the hot sun!
Animation team were good, offering water areobics and water volley ball daily.The swim up pool bar with it's own shaded seating area was great. Such low prices for quality food and really generous portions. The only down side was it gets busy and could do with an extra member of staff, as waiting times for food were a little longer than i would have liked and staff seemed 'run off there feet'.
There was a themed dinner night each other and food was to a really decent standard. There was also varied entertainment every night starting with the much loved mimi disco.
We had the most comfortable beds i've ever had on any holiday and i've stayed in some nice hotels over the last five years! The pool view from the fifth floor was spectacular, i had view of pool, trees and sea every morning from the balcony-lovely!
Thanks Avanti! See you again soon. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Pool view fifth floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenecronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Second visit to the avanti hotel. Really can't fault this hotel. Pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds. Swim up bar which is just great. Daniella and zoe on reception very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tauntongirl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé visited the avanti hotel in 2015 and again In 2017 as we loved it last time.
We had hoped it was as nice as we remembered it and glad to see it was. We stayed for 10 days and found the hotel, super clean, helpful staff, great room, amazing pool, nice jacuzzi and perfect location.
We paid for a pool view and late check out, our pool view was not worth the money aka a plan tree but still a nice view over the grounds and sea. The breakfast was nice and the we made the most of the fresh pancakes each morning, only moan would be fresh juice rather than consintrated stuff would of been better. The pool was super clean as was the hotel and the cleaning staff did an amazing job each day.
The hotel is located in a prime spot with lots of restarants lose by and a bus link to the harbour for less than £2 each way. The small.beach is only 6 to 8min walk away and you can walk to the harbour area in 25mins along the sea front.
Would happily return in future but not until either Cyprus in general reduces it's prices or the pound increases greatly as the unoccupied side of the island was around 20% me than in 2015 we found.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard_Roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Avanti hotel for one week , wish it could have been longer. The hotel is situated about five minutes from Paphos harbour by bus, but its location is ideal as there are numerous bars and restaurants right outside the hotel.
The hotel itself is one of the nicest we have stayed in, it would be impossible to single out one employee for excellent service as everyone was so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the minute we left.
The hotel was very clean and tidy, the rooms where made up every day, the facilities such as the shop in the reception area was very good as it was open every day until eleven at night.
If we return to Cyprus next year this hotel will definitely be top of our list.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank johnleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews