We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,387)
Filter reviews
3,387 results
Traveller rating
2,388
735
209
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
735
209
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds pool area swim up bar crocodile pub squash court beauty salon plenty of choice half board lovely hotel bars and restaurants stayed on a b b basis the bus great holiday evening meal a family run hotel animation team pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 3,387 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic 11 day holiday at the Avanti. Too many positives to mention so I'll try and stick to the main points, but suffice to say the hotel don't leave anything to chance and have great attention to detail in every way.

The staff make the hotel and our experience in general. Superbly attentive, friendly and cater to your every need. Check in and all dealings with reception, bar staff and cleaning crew all top notch. Also worth saying that I celebrated my birthday whilst on holiday and the hotel were only too happy to provide a complimentary bottle of bubbly which was a classy touch. The Animation team are a bubbly and friendly bunch who offer plenty of activities around the pool for both children and adults.

Facilities at the hotel are second to none. From the pools, restaurant and bars (swim up bar particularly good with reasonable prices for all drinks and great food). The main restaurant has a different culinary theme each evening, with our choice being the Chinese night. The food was delicious and extremely varied.

Our room was spacious with great Samsung tv, fridge, safe, mirrors, air con etc and spotlessly cleaned each day, with the odd towel animal thrown in for food measure. Absolutely no complaints on this front either :)

Overall I would throughly recommend this hotel to any couple or family, for a truly relaxing and enjoyable holiday :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Timmyaroundthecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from staying a week in Avanti Hotel. Room was fab, really clean and super comfy beds, shampoo and shower gels in bathroom on arrival and rooms cleaned every day :) We stayed top floor which was great minus kids running up and down corridor which is no fault of the hotel. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful also Thomson rep Nathan is excellent ! Pool area was always sun beds available with nice garden area to sit in aswell. hotel in good location for restaurants with bus stop located outside hotel €1.50 for single ticket to harbour but is walking distance in 20/25mins. We didn't really eat in the hotel apart from at breakfast which there was plenty to choose from but it is the same breakfast every day but is good food .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank snj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Just came back after spending a wonderful week at Avanti Hotel.
The hotel is nice and clean and the service is very polite and friendly.
We only stayed B&B so i can't comment on their lunch/dinner buffet however the breakfast buffet is rich and tasty and has all you can wish for.
The pool area is nice and big and we didn't have any issues finding sunbeds.
The indoor pool was better in my opinion as it had cooler water whereas in the main pool which was big and nice really had hot water it would have been much better in this heat to have some cooler water to refresh yourself.
The in-water pool bar was brilliant with great cocktails and drinks cannot fault it.
The animation team were also very good and kept the kids busy without making much noise.
Now the not so good points in my opinion:
1) When we arrived we received a room for 'smokers' and it reeked from cigarette smoke and the a/c was blowing the stench in your face really. I would have expected that a 4 star hotel wouldn't have or allow people smoking in the room.
The good thing is that we asked to change a room and the next day we moved to a smoke free room on the 5th floor.
2) Many areas of the hotel are not air-conditioned like in the corridors and even in the breakfast buffet hall, no air-conditioning at all, it was too hot especially since all the food there is hot and they also prepare omelettes there making it unbearable.
We dined outside on the porch. A/C should be working at a dinning hall especially in the peak of summer.
3) The bathrooms are really small and the toilette paper was really coarse and it didn't offer any hair conditioner as toiletries something i'd had in other 4* hotels.
Other than this couldn't fault a thing.
Nice family hotel well located next to many bars and restaurants not so far from the harbor and the mall. I'd recommend people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MeniB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A big thank you to all the staff at Avanti Hotel for a fantastic week long holiday.
From start to finish, they were accommodating with all our requests, polite, hospitable and friendly. Having not done a package holiday for a number of years I was a bit nervous, but those nerves evaporated from the moment we arrived at the Avanti Hotel. The hotel and rooms are well kept and clean, with good sized balconies. Free wifi throughout to keep the young ones entertained as well as various activities throughout the day for different ages making it a perfect family orientated hotel. Food and drink is fairly priced and comparable with restaurants nearby and there is a minimarket shop by the reception lobby, again reasonably priced. We were only B&B so can't really comment on the buffet dinners but there is a different theme every night. The selection at breakfast is excellent so you can have something different every day. Pachyamos public beach is just 250m away if you want a bit of sea and sand, and there is a bus stop just by the main entrance with a good public transport service (611 bus) to take you to the main terminal in the harbour or in the opposite direction to the Aphrodite water park, a must visit for kids and grown ups. A big thank you to Daniella on reception for helping out when needed, Veronica with the breakfast crew being so cheerful and welcoming in the mornings and Tomas and Andrea for fun and laughs with Water Fitness!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Borneo-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from our 7 night stay at the Avanti Hotel and we are already looking to book again for next year. This was an extra special holiday for us as we arrived as a couple and flew home as fiancees! Our engagement on the beautiful island of Cyprus was just perfect.

Ill try to review each aspect of the hotel as best I can ...

Welcome/Arrival
Arrived at about 9pm where we were quickly seen by reception and offered a lovely glass of cold orange juice which was perfect after a long journey. Check in was quick and easy, no problems whatsoever.

The Room
Our room was quite large compared to hotel rooms abroad which we have stayed in before. It consisted of 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, a lovely sized balcony with table and chairs, a tv, dressing table and mirror and a nice sized wardrobe with a few clothes hangers. Bathroom was quite large too and had a lovely shower/bath - water pressure and temperature were never a problem which I know can be an issue abroad sometimes. We were also quite shocked to see that all of the plugs were english so we didnt need our travel adaptors at all. Never come across this before but was very handy :) Air con in the room was brilliant, worked fine and did the job! We also paid to have a safe for the week, cant remember how much it was but was the usual hotel price when abroad.

The Hotel
The hotel itself is absolutely immaculate..no matter what time of day you can always spot the cleaners around the hotel ensuring everything is spotless and their hard work definately shows!! Couldnt fault the cleanliness of this hotel. The reception area is huge and consists of lots of tables and chairs where it is nice to sit and have a drink when you want to escape the hot sun. The hotel also has a gym, a little shop selling food, drinks, toiletries etc, a hair salon, squash & tennis courts and an indoor pool and showers. The pool area is huge and we never had an issue finding a sunbed at no matter what time of day it was which is brilliant because we all know that can be a big pain on holiday. There were of course the usual people reserving sunbeds at stupid o'clock but really there was no need for this as there was always sunbeds available throughout the day. Pool was spacious and never crowded, in the hot temperatures (35-40 degrees) it was a godsend! The pool bar was also lovely, nice being able to swim up to the bar and enjoy a nice cold drink whilst chilling in the pool! They also let you create a room tab which when using the pool bar is very handy as its not ideal carrying money whilst swimming up to the bar! Good idea to keep an eye on the tab though as it can soon add up! We tried to pay ours every couple of days so we could stay on top of it (tab can be paid at reception just quote your room number).

Hotel Food
We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis which was perfect for us as we enjoy eating out each evening on holiday. Unfortunately therefore we cant comment on the evening meals at the hotel as we didnt try them but the breakfasts were fab. It consisted of hot food i.e bacon, sausages, mushrooms, beans, scrambled egg etc. There was also boiled & hard boiled eggs, hams & cheeses, cereals, fruit, granola and yoghurt and also an omelette station. There was also pastries and the most amazing warm croissants which we both enjoyed maybe a little too much! :) didnt eat at the hotel during the day or in the evening so like I said I cant really comment but from the standard of the breakfasts im guessing the lunchtime & evening meals were just as great.

Hotel Staff
The hotel staff were absolutely brilliant. From start to finish they were accommodating, friendly and helpful in every way. We had a slight panic on our departure day in which my fiancee forgetfully left her gold watch in the safe and we checked out. A few hours later when getting ready for our coach transfer to the airport she realised and informed reception in a panic straight away! The manager took over the problem and did what it took to retrieve the watch. After a painful wait she found it and returned it to us. Couldnt thank her enough for being so helpful and honest. It could have been a very upsetting journey home!. The cleaners (as mentioned above) were fantastic, we always came back each evening to our beds made, towels changed and rooms spotless. Couldnt fault it. On our return home we also had a personal email from the director of the hotel congratulating us on our engagement which was a lovely suprise!. 10/10 for the staff, loved them!

Outside The Hotel
Outside the hotel you have a number of bus stops taking you to the harbour/wherever you need to go! They are so easy and tend to run every 10-15 minutes. €1.50 for a single or you can buy an all day ticket for €5 if you are wanting to do a number of trips in a day. No issues with the buses at all. There are a couple of restaurants directly outside the hotel which looked lovely but we didnt use them so cannot comment. The harbour is a nice walk (about a 30minute walk so if this is too much id advise taking the bus, especially in the heat of the day - evenings not so bad) and there are a number of lovely restaurants along the walk which all look very yummy. You can also walk to the harbour along the seafront which is a beautiful walk. We tended to eat out at restaurants around the harbour as there were so many to choose from and it is so lovely to be able to sit and eat your meal whilst looking out at the beautiful sea. We particularly loved a chinese restaurant called Chloes. We were recommended it by our Thomson rep Nathan so thought we would give it a try and we loved it so much we went back to it again at the end of our holiday. Best chinese we have ever had!. All of the restaurants along the harbour area looked fab so you are definately spoilt for choice.

Everything else - excursions, evening entertainment, amenities etc were all fantastic. We couldnt fault this hotel or holiday one bit! Would recommend to everybody, an absolute 10/10. Cyprus is such a beautiful island with so much history and so much to see & do, not to mention everybody is so laid back and friendly which just makes the holiday so much more enjoyable. We are already looking to book again for next year and will definately be returning to the Avanti.

Thank you for having us Avanti!

Kim & Amie

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Amie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews