We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
2,694
439
79
28
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,694
439
79
28
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunbed allocation sun bed allocation sea view roxanne restaurant allocated sunbeds jersey boys half board serenity pool brilliant idea the guest relations manager turn down service entertainment team pool attendant special mention nothing is too much trouble wedding venue pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay , staff friendliness made all the difference. Accommodation was perfect and proximity to town was perfect to explore Paphos via the excellent reliable bus network. Would recommend Tomb of the kings and Roman mosaics site.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Andrew E

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated the accomodation, the location and our staff highly.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just returned after a week's HB at this excellent hotel.

Food at breakfast and dinner was well presented and plently of hot and cold choices.

Beds were very comfortable and rooms were well equipped.

Rooms and the communal areas were kept clean and tidy.

All staff we encountered were pleasant and obliging without exception.

We expect to be back again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Bob2147

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing our hotel as ‘excellent’ and specifically the rooms as ‘well equipped and with comfortable beds.’ Also that you find the communal areas and the rooms to be 'clean and tidy.'

We will pass your comments on the food to the Chefs, who I am sure will be delighted. Indeed, all our staff will be very happy to know that you have described them as ‘pleasant and obliging’.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have never returned to a hotel before, as the world is full of new places to see.
However here again for Easter. On arrival found we have been upgraded to a beach room with private pool wine and chocs waiting on the table. . Wow! Excellent room both with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower. Wonderful view. The little pool was just right for a nervous swimmer like me. Also this part of the hotel is adults only, again great for someone who works with children all year round. The maids cheery smile and helpfullness second to none, sorry did not catch her name. Everything I said in the last review still stands. All the staff make you feel welcome and you feel like part of a big family. I can't understand why it's not got 5 stars! Looking forward to all the Easter celebrations again you are made to feel party of the family. Well must dash and change for dinner. Don't wait to long and experience this hotel for yourself.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view, as it is spectacular
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eils22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Eils22

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and feel the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated the Cabana Room, the facilities and our staff, in particular your maid, highly.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon. In the meantime we wish you every happiness and trust that you shall enjoy the rest of your holiday whilst you are here.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday with my hubby and his sister and hubby we had a fantastic week lovely weather great hotel food was great hotel facilities excellent bedroom lovely had a lovely view over the sea and paphos harbour hotel is spotless always cleaning all areas staff are second to none every one is so friendly and always stop to talk to you even all the management the sunbed allocation is great as well you dont have to get up at stupid o clock to get a bed we will be back to this hotel and would not go to any other hotel now in paphos keep up the good work and you will stay no1 hotel in paphos thank you for a fab holiday

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamsie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear jamsie35

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

It is pleasing to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, and especially that you have commended our hotel and our staff so highly in describing both as 'fantastic.

We also appreciate your comments on the food, the facilities, the room and the sunbed allocation system.

From all our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another visit.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've stayed here about 12 times now, and can't fault it. The location is really good, staff are all friendly and helpful, amenities are great and the sunbed allocation system is wonderful. Food in restaurant is great, and they cater for those of us with food allergies and intolerances.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back overlooking the pool and sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianettamorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear gianettamorley

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing the location as 'really good', the amenities as 'great' and the sunbed allocation system as 'wonderful'.

We will pass your comments on the ‘great’ food to the Chefs, who I am sure will be delighted. Indeed, all our staff will be very happy to know that you have described them as ‘friendly and helpful’.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews