We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
853
454
264
108
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
454
264
108
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean bar animation team coral bay lower pool bar staff the bus first choice rep sea view kids club evening entertainment other nationalities family holiday water park is russian guests great holiday plenty of choice pools are great
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

After a lot a research we decided to stay here for our weeks all inclusive holiday. We found all staff to be super friendly, attentive and efficient. Our room with balcony, although on the front of the hotel and therefore no sea view, was absolutely superb and spotlessly clean. Air con, safe and tea/coffee making facilities all included at no extra cost. There was also two irons and boards provided in a separate area for usage-free of charge. The food and drinks were as to be expected in all exclusive but with an added bonus of freshly baked loaves of bread which were available for you to cut to your own requirements. Chefs cooked stir fry, pizza and other such dishes in front of you, ensuring their freshness and hot temperature. Entertainment was provided every evening with children’s disco/party dance disco (8.30-9.00) followed by dance act (9.00-9.30) followed by a game of bingo. If you did not want to watch the above then in the relaxing upper area an artist/s would perform (these ranged from Greek singers, a violinist, a guitarist and other duos - all artists performed popular and varied songs). This hotel is found along the main road that runs from the Harbour all the way to Coral Bay. Even though it’s a main road it is only a single carriage way road. The bus that runs along this road 615 runs to both above destinations. A single journey costs €1.50 or you can purchase a day pass for €5 other options are available both on the bus and a weekly pass of €20 from the Harbour bus terminal. This bus runs about every 15 mins and also takes in stops for the Mall and Valley of the Kings - but beware they are quite an experience!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank anne262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear anne262016,

Thank you for your review and sharing detailed feedback of your stay at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

We are delighted to read you found our staff very friendly, your room was superb and very clean, enjoyed the food and the activities provided by our entertainment team.

Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Warmest regards from all the Team at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed here for a week .food was borning same thing for lunch and dinner .we arrived at twelve in the morning took nearly a hour for us to check in and get to our room we had been traveling since three in the afternoon no food keep back just one bottle of water in our room .they do wedding here so they had four in the week we stayed and everyone was rite outside our patio area u was made to feel uncomfortable sitting out there in ur swimwear as they just looked at u and moaned the last wedding was on the nite before our flight home and they had a disco which again was put rite outside our patio door the music went on till 11.30 we couldn't hear our own tv without turning it up to 40 .when they did finish the disco we then had to put up with the noise of them packing it all away .and still the guests stayed there till four in the morning talking and drinking so we had no sleep .we reported it to main desk the next day only to be told to go and try and rest .but we could not even do that as the cleaner keep knocking to come in .so after my husband complained to our rep she got us to keep our room till four free of charge as they wanted us to pay 75euros to keep the room on .but even then the cleaner walked in twice to do our room and she said we should of been gone by then ....I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want to get married here as they seem to be the only one who gets what they paid for.....

Room Tip: Seaview good but not if u want peace and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fun334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear fun334,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

It is with great surprise to read that you found the food boring, when we have five restaurants and so much variety. Our chefs would of been more than happy in speaking to you during your stay and listen to your comments.

Regarding the weddings that took place, we are a popular wedding destination and we do have weddings, however during your stay we only had two wedding ceremonies which is not for a very long period of time and one wedding reception which normally finishes at 23:00hrs. If for any reasons their are guests by your room that are making noise if reported to reception straight away, we would of happily spoke to the guests for you.

We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the Team at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Hotel room spacious, plenty drawer and wardrobe space, modern and nice walk in shower (room 2036), free safe, toiletries, slippers, hairdryer and tea/coffee.
Food was lovely, what a choice and you could eat in three different restaurants. Little Italy restaurant was very good, we didn't try the others so can't comment but friends we met on holiday had tried the burger one and said it was nice. Always plenty to eat during the day at the various snack bars plus an ice-cream cart.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The wine and gin and tonics, very nice.
Unfortunately on the second last day of the holiday (22 September) I was really ill, vomited 7 times and at the loo twice, did think about going to hospital but felt a bit better after 18 hours. We met two other couples and one from each party had the same. Reported it to the tui rep who took a note. Maybe ice in the drinks or I did see staff wash plastic glasses and I must admit I thought at the time they weren't really washed properly. It did spoil the holiday a wee bit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank langgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear langgreen,

Thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your recent stay at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

We would like to thank you for your superb comments on our staff and food, both management and staff appreciate your comments and we are sorry to read that you was not feeling well on your last day and seems you may have contracted a virus, we hoped we could have done more however, such viruses may be airborne.

We would like though to assure you that our Hotel implements all necessary precautions in regards to food safety and hygiene; and follows daily certified procedures as per the requirements of the International ISO Standards in regards to cleanliness and sanitization. We also have disinfectant hand gel throughout the hotel for guests to use.

Hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the Team at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Had a last minute week away at this hotel two weeks ago, the hotel itself has recently been refurbished at looks great with plenty of seating areas. Breakfast was pretty standard as was lunch but dinner was like a canteen, we even saw people queuing up for the dining room to open. The three restaurants you can go to once in your trip, the Burger one was fantastic, the Italian - well if you want a nice meal with a thoroughfare of people walking to the lifts well that’s your place, the Greek Meze started off so lovely with gentle music and lovely food until about 2030 when the kids disc started and the bar was packed with parents watching their kids, it was a farce we waited 45 until a manager asked if we had enjoyed our desert but we hadn’t had it, other couples had meals missed out of the meze, don’t bother asking for a waitress to get you a drink as it doesn’t turn up. I could go on and on about this night with managers setting tables etc.
We got this holiday last minute for £1600 a couple so thought it would be a nice place with nice food but we were disappointed, as a type 1 diabetic I asked for Diet Coke to drink but according to my blood sugar levels it wasn’t Diet Coke. Please don’t waste your money, go somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Nicola B,

Thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your recent stay at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your meal at The Great Burger House and it is with deep regret that you did not enjoy the other restaurants. A member of our management would of been more than happy in assisting you and listening to your feedback during your stay and giving us the opportunity in making sure you had the most enjoyable stay.

As you are diabetic, it is always very important that we are informed before our guests arrival that you are diabetic as we have procedures to follow and to make sure all departments are informed.

We do hope in having the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the team at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Just returned today hotel is very big yet you can always find somewhere peaceful if you wish, the staff make this hotel they always have a smile for you and are so helpful, I thought the food was your average 3 star very repetitive, but the snack bar next to the pool bar is really good for snacks for lunch time drinks pretty good and. Ramona and Chris on the pool bar are a credit to the hotel Entertainment was so so but they have the best animation team ever! they work so hard and Sophia and Gabriel are infectious make you feel good even if you don't take part. Room was nice and my request was granted for a low room only disappointment was we were over the car park and entrance which could be a little noisy but we were not in room much as the weather was great sadly could not get down to the beach as the access for disabled is too dangerous but plenty of other pools and areas you can use and no problems getting sun beds no matter what time you go down to the pool. There was 4 weddings in the week we were there so often large groups together but nice to sit and watch, think I would go back but possibly a different time of year

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank W1148WNmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear W1148WNmary,

Thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your stay at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

It is with great pleasure to read that you found our staff were always smiling and very helpful. Your staff mentions are also very much appreciated and we will share your feedback with the team.

It is with great surprise to read that you found our food an average of a three star when their is five restaurants and such a large variety, however your feedback is very much appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future and give us an opportunity in providing you with a memorable stay.

Warmest regards from all the team at Leonardo Laura beach & Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews