We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer! The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer!
The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
The kitchen is stocked with lots or cutlery, crockery and glasses.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room with solid oak table and chairs. The table can extend to seat 8 people.
The Dining Room has patio doors leading to the pool or covered verandah with built in bbq.
Dining Room
The Living Room has a corner sofa that can seat 6 people.
There is a 42' plasma TV with android system giving access to all UK TV, Sport, Movies, News, Music.
The Living Room is light and airy with ac / ceiling fans. Patio doors lead onto the 2nd verandah.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
There is a lovely log fire to keep you cosy in the wintertime : ) Central heating is also available.
The Downstairs Bedroom
Bed 2 is a double room on the groundfloor with fitted wardrobes, ac and ceiling fans.
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Patio
Patio
Patio
The photos were taken in winter when we had a huge supply of logs! In the Summer these are not there
Patio
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The 10m x 4m Pool with Roman Steps making it easier to slip into the water.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Entrance
Street
This Fabulous Beach is only a 5 minute walk away!
The Beautiful Sea Caves Coastal Path
Beautiful Fitted Kitchen with Granite Worksurfaces
More of the Kitchen
The Solid Oak Dining Suite
Bedroom 2
Stylish Bedrooms have En suites and Verandahs
Plunge into the Private 10m x 4m Infinity Pool
Bathrooms have Cool, Beautiful Italian Tiles
Sip a Glass of Wine and Enjoy a Fish Meze at Agios Georgious Harbour
Cyprus is Rich in History and Antiquities
Relax on Coral Bay's Sandy Blue Flag Beaches
There are Stunning Sea and Mountain Views
Capture Magnificent Sunsets on Beaches 5 mins walk away
A Terracota Pot Overflows into the Infinity Pool
The Gardens are A Wonderful Place to Relax in.
More of Chilbury Mortimer Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wheels197...
1 review
“Great place ”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the first week of April here, loved it. Can't fault it, there's everything a family could want and more, very friendly responsive owner who is keen to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Car is a bonus as there's some great bars along the coast to visit. Definitely going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Neil,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Chilbury and it was lovely to meet you all. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Take Care
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing memories, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this villa ages in advance as we wanted the Christmas period. It was the first time we'd ever been away from home at Christmas and were worried we'd miss the 'homely' feel. When we arrived the villa had a beautiful Christmas tree and decorations around the fireplace so our little girl had somewhere to leave santa and the reindeers their treats! We love Cyprus and found that the zoo were open Christmas Day with a special lunch. Louise very kindly booked us a table there and we had a fsntastic time. Whilst in Cyprus, my husband and I also renewed our wedding vows. The weather had been hit and miss so rather than a beach ceremony we held it at the villa. It was perfect and now the villa holds a very special place in our hearts. The photos we had taken at the villa are stunning and were a beautiful backdrop. We used the car for the day to day trips and also a visit to the Troodos mountains and over to Limassol. Having the car made things so much easier. The weather really wasn't on our side for the two weeks we were there however it didn't dampen our holiday! We had so many lovely evenings curled up at the villa and had a great family holiday. The villa is in a perfect location and Louise is fantastic. We loved it so much that we are looking at booking again. We had an amazing holiday with Christmas at the zoo, a vow renewal and a trip to the mountains all from a beautiful base, Chilbury Mortimer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140dan12
forfar
1 review
“Chill, perfect for a long stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our month long holiday at this villa, it had all the requirements to make our stay very comfortable and relaxed. Louise was friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. We would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T A
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Been to Cyprus a few time and this is by far the best place we have stayed.

The Villa is in great condition in a really nice quite location. The free car is perfect, I was worried it was shared or we had to ask for the key each time but no, key was on the table when we got there and it was ours all week.

We had a late flight home and I forgot until the last moment to ask Louise if we could stay in the villa till late no problem and no charge which is amazing.

Louise is really good, sorted everything out including taxis to the airport and back, there was even a welcome pack when we arrived (milk, jam, bread, coffee, tea, beer, wine and more all free)

Pool, bedrooms, kitchen all well equipped and top quality.

The only negative was having to leave, can't wait to go back.

To anyone thinking of booking this villa go for it!

Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Chilbury Mortimer delivers all it suggests, the arranged airport transfers, the well thought out welcome pack, the villa amenities and the cleanliness all made our week stay an absolute pleasure.
A massive bonus is the use of the villa's car, yes there are beaches and restaurants within walking distance, but Cyprus is a very beautiful island and the car gives the opportunity to discover and enjoy.
The villa host is very reassuring, should there be any problem at all Louise is only a phone call or text away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa facilities + car
Liked least: Local Cypriot treatment of pets/animals:-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 693
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing