We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rioca

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Lounge area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa
Lounge area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Relax in the Gazebo
Beach at Coral Bay
Lovely grounds
Old Cypriot village
Paphos harbour
Coral bay beach
Beautiful mature gardens
Alfresco dinning
Beautiful views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elswickia...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Peaceful Break”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is situated in a lovely peaceful location, with fabulous views across to the sea. Only a few minutes to drive to Coral Bay with excellent choice of restaurants. Having 3 en-suite bedrooms with the (in my opinion) essential black-out blinds were the icing on top. Pool a little too cool for me in early April but can imagine it would be fabulous in summer. Would highly recommend to anyone - villa was spotless and contains all the essentials needed for a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July and had the best holiday. This villa is in a great location 5mins from the buzz of coral bay and the beach and 5mins from the lovely Peyia village. The views of the valley and the sea are second to none. There is a beautiful balcony at the back of the house to enjoy the views but when the sun starts to set you can also watch it from the front balcony, It's so relaxing and tranquil. The grounds and pool are spectacular day and night. There are facilities for music and a great BBQ area to cook and enjoy with friends/family. The space in the house is light, clean and airy. Couldn't fault a thing about Villa Rioca and will definitely return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic amazing villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic villa, so peaceful. Very clean and well maintained with everything required provided. Location ideal with a superb supermarket a ten minute drive away.
This has been most relaxing holiday we have ever had,
Superbly located for travelling to any location on the island.
Thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to have you back some time soon.
Warm Regards
Russell & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simplesim...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wish I could keep this secret but it deserves to be shared!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I always have a little apprehension when booking - are those reviews genuine? In this case yes!
This is a quality villa, well equipped with a great pool in a quiet location. In first class order, very clean with modern decor.
We particularly enjoyed the many outside spaces to enjoy the view of the pool and garden, mountainside and sea. 1st floor balcony, outside dining table, poolside loungers and gazebo.
It's situated near the top of a road leading uphill from the coast. It's about a 4 minute drive top to bottom and this means that it's very quiet but there are still many tavernas and a good supermarket nearby.
The pool is enormous and kept very clean by a friendly guy who called once a week.
The barbecue was used regularly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and location
Liked least: What's not to like?!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Warm regards
Russell & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz P
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow, wow ,wow!!!!!. I think we had the biggest smile when entered through the gates of this villa. Beautifully kept property, grounds and pool. It had everything we needed and more.
We could eat in 4 different dinning places around the villa, which ever took our fancy. The sunrises and sunsets amazing. There is a fab BBQ area with sink and all. The pool is fab and kept well maintained by the lovely pool man. We spent quite a few days just at the villa as we everything we needed and when it did get to hot we just simply showered off and then git into the pool.
You'll see various lizards , birds, goats and little owls. Take some binoculars as the views are stunning down to the sea.
Very good supermarket Phillipos about 5 mins drive away and has everything you need.
Just can't tell you how very good this villa is. It's great for family or friends getaway. Nice and quiet too.
Thank you from one happy family who will have such great memories if this villa and who knows we might return one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing