We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool
Double Bedroom
Private Pool at night
Front View
Roof Terrace
Plasma TV with SKY Full Package
Dining Area
Rear View Aphrodite's Solace
Twin Bedroom
Sunset over Paphos
Kitchen
En suite Bathroom
Aphrodite Hills Golf Course
Rear Garden showing verandah with new fencing
New verandah fencing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenj25
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first villa holiday and wow it didn't disappoint, very relaxing and restful. The villa had plenty of room, lots of chairs inside and out for everyone to sit. The garden is very well maintained and the pool was very nice, just the right Size. There was enough Sun beds for the Sun worshipers in our family. The area was very peaceful, no traffic noise what so ever. Was easy to find with aidens directions and didn't take long, would advise car rental tho as there's no shops or anything near by they are about a 10 min drive away. Inside the villa was very clean and spacious every bedroom with a shower and loo then another one downstairs. Loved every thing about the villa and the area the best family holiday so far :) thank you aiden for all your patience and information and putting our minds at rest. We would recommend this villa to friends etc, but we don't really want as it might be fully booked for next year :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charden1
Hersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just arrived back (August 2015) from Aphrodites Solace, and it has been the best holiday ever! We've holidayed all over Europe, but none have been better than at Aidan's villa in Secret Valley.
The luxurious villa is amazing, equipped with everything anyone would ever need on holiday. The air conditioning in all bedrooms and living areas, was fully functional, and the cleanliness of the villa in general was superb. The swimming pool was amazing, and the sky tv, wireless internet access and other facilities, including BBQ, ensured everyone enjoyed their stay to the maximum. Mike, who looks after the villa locally, is just a phonecall away if in the very unlikely event you need to contact him with any concern about the villa. It truly is an amazing place to holiday. The golf course and sea views are outstanding, and the gentle breeze from the sea, is welcoming during the hotter days. Aidan's help and recommendations before and during our stay was unbelievable. He made sure our stay at the villa was going to be a great experience.....it was even better than we had imagined! If you're looking for a luxurious, affordable and relaxing place to stay for your holiday in Europe, look no further than Aphrodites Solace. Amazing, amazing, amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD20p
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa, great service, fab holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first time staying at this villa and definitely not the last! An ideal setting, lots of space, a beautiful garden and outside space with a gorgeous pool. We stayed as a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and we all had plenty of space and privacy when wanted yet great entertaining areas and a fab bbq area outside for those evenings in. We have had many holidays in Cyprus and this isn't the first in the Secret Valley but this villa is superbly situated, lots of peace and quiet when wanted but not far from neighbouring villages and Paphos for nights out. The daily visit from the ice cream van was much appreciated in 40 degree heat too! Aidan's attention and customer service is excellent. It makes a huge difference, he couldn't do enough to help/advise and was always available with any queries I had, thank you, Aidan and very well done. Have already booked next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service second to none
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVGT8
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Setting”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great villa, lovely pool area and garden. Very spacious for everyone. Couldnt have asked for anymore. Very central to some good recommended restaurants and a great service received from Aidan.
Highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawwy
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal accommodation, setting and location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful garden and setting, deserving of the name 'Aphrodite's Solace'. Our group was 4 adults who all wanted their own space as well as being able to have extended family to visit, share BBQ etc and grandchildren to have sleep overs. That worked brilliantly. Aidan could not have been more helpful throughout the whole process of booking and advising us on the many things I asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing