We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaza - CLOSED

Zaza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a great restaurant, the food is excellent, the staff are warm and welcoming and take time to make you feel special. We had a wonderful evening

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jakmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
paphos
1 review
“Zaza, one of the best restaurants in Cyprus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been to Zaza yesterday with my wife and our three childrens.They brought first fresh
hot bread with garlic butter,which was wonderful. We ordered for my sons chicken kebab,chicken breast on grill and musaka.Me and my wife ordered fillet steak on a grill with garlic sause.The food was delicious.Really it was the first time which my sons finished all the are foods.The servise and the atmosfair was exellent. I really recomended Zaza, is the top is the best.After we
finished everithing we get also a bottle of fresh orange juice f.o.c. It was wonderfull evening for my family. I Really thank you very much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank savvas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Zaza, the best by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have been to Zaza monday night for the first time. We were brought fresh hot bread with garlic butter, which was wonderful. My 8 year old son ordered pork and chicken kebab, my daughter a pasta dish with fresh tomato and freshly grated parmesan cheese. My wife ordered poached salmon with a delicious white sauce and myself a steak dianna fillet. Accompanying the main dishes was a very big plate with assorted delicious vegetables, namely roasted potatoes that melted in your mouth which was a special recipe of the chef, cauliflour with garlic carrots, peas and cabbage fried with raisins.
A lovely water fountain was in the background which was very relaxing. For dessert the Chef brought a trolley and in front of us made the live preparation of two crepes suzzete sharing 4 plates with each plate having a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Mr Andros, the owner of the restaurant showed us how much loves his job.
when I heard that the special dish for tuesday night is a specialty roast pork, I promised to Mr Andros that I will be there again! We closed our lovely night with complimentary liquer,a bottle of freshly squeezed orange juice and two red roses for the two ladies.
On tuesday, I had the lovely pork which was out of this world, also for my wife who ordered from a fantastic set menu of 16.90 euros and more complimentary things. A plate of decorated melon and garlic bread with tzatziki dip. The amount we paid was really attractive when you considered the quality of the food offered.
Thanks for everything and we will see you soon.
Mr Andros, you are really the best by far!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“chef cooked me something off-menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I ate at Zaza yesterday evening and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
I spoke to the manager whilst looking at the menu and mentioned I fancied pasta this evening, he said that they did a few dishes and rolled them off, I asked whether they had a marinara (seafood) pasta dish and he said no, but he'd speak to the chef. He seated me and came back within seconds to say it could be done, and whether i'd like a creamy or tomato based sauce, and what type of pasta?
I went with tomato and penne pasta....surprise surprise it arrived spot on and was truly delicious.
I recommend that he adds it to the regular menu, perhaps served less sweetened than I received.
Great meal, excellent service throughout and nice ambience.
Extras included, bread, brandy and a bottle of mixed orange and grapefruit juice.
Highly recommend. Total bill 12 Euros.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I've been to Zaza many times over the last 10 years or so. The food is of a consistent good quality. Perhaps a bit more expensive than many other restaurants in the neighbourhood, but the food and service are worth the price! Sometimes the owner wheels out a pushchair with some rabbits in it...we found this amusing! We've also seen him lift a few tables with his teeth, quite a show. It's a bit out of the way now for us cause we're staying on the other side of town (near tombs of the kings road) but every now and then we return to Zaza to have a nice, relaxed dinner. I would certainly recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moespook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaza also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing