We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very expensive basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Seacrest Apartments
Ranked #32 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Firstly and most importantly, the address of the establishment was reported erroneously although having brought it to the attention of a very attentive employee this has now been corrected. However the location of the establishment continues to be shown on the Booking.com website in the wrong place. As a matter of fact the reason for which we reserved this establishment was its location based on the Bookings.com map. Alas we were very wrong and ended up in the wrong end of the town at great inconvenience.

The facility is certainly complete and comfortable with ample amount of space but certainly not what is presented, particularly since the location is most inconvenient and in an ugly general environment.

All in all, we do not recommend this establishment unless certain corrections and adjustments are made including the exorbitant price,

Room Tip: Be aware of locatio of this establishment; it is not where it is shown!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WorldTraveller00717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Royal Seacrest and we had an amazing time! The apartment had every thing we needed and was furnished to a very high standard. We contacted the owner through owners direct. The complex was superb very clean plenty of sunbeds. The apartment had a roof terrace that was also well equiped, with sun loungers and a patio table. The apartment is on the end of the block on the top floor, it has a private balcony front and back making it very private.

To get to the main shops and restuarants you have there is a short walk down a peice of waste land we choose to only use this in the day time as there is another well lit path that is slightly longer.

The apartment had plastic cups and plates that we used to take snacks and drink to the pool area as there is no bar, this just addded to the chilled out atmosphere of the complex.

We highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a top quality holiday! ! ! !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Private apartment rented out to lions resort .
We found our stay very comfortable
But it wasn't 5 star what we were led to belive , more like 3 star

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollieSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We booked this apartment directly with the owners - http://www.rentacyprusapartment.com/ who have been most helpful from start to finish. Very quick to answer any queries and as it is their own apartment are able to answer any queries with ease. The apartment itself - a one bed ground floor with large terrace- was perfect for myself, husband and 2 year old. Everything has been thought of by the owners and is well looked after. It was perfect distance to the pool, small children's play area and gym (other end of the complex - we never used it!). I loved the fact that we could park directly outside the front of our apartment. We stayed at a quieter time out of school holidays and found no problems with towels at the pool etc.

I don't understand the problem of the 'dirt track' complained by others - this is obviously a short cut created by holiday makers and it is possible to walk to tombs of the kings road or the old town in about 15 - 20 mins if you go along the road. There are 3 'supermarkets' within walking distance and plenty of restaurants on the tombs of the kings road - however we preferred going down to the harbour.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone but it is not a 'hotel' complex they tend to all be privately owned and holiday lets so no restaurant, shop, reception etc on site. If you go knowing what to expect you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: apartments away from the pool offer a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chicken286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

stayed in groundfloor apartment in block B excellent facilities including washing machine!!!. Apartment overlooks pool and you walk straight out from patio to it. also door from master bedroom onto patio. En-suite brill, as 4 adults so 2 bathrooms a bonus. fully air-con as needed when weather to hot. Short walk to all bars & restaurants no probs just over short field, lots of things to do beach close by & Coral bay beach 15min on bus. Everything needed in kitchen and DVDs to watch if not going out. Overlooks the childrens playarea if young families interested as well. Would def book again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 km away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
282 reviews
0.5 km away
Angela Holiday Apartments
0.7 km away
Georgia Apartments
Georgia Apartments
#45 of 87 in Paphos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kyriakos Court
Kyriakos Court
#25 of 87 in Paphos
9 reviews
0.3 km away
Oracle Exclusive Resort
Oracle Exclusive Resort
#10 of 87 in Paphos
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Panklitos Apartments
Panklitos Apartments
#9 of 87 in Paphos
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seacrest Apartments

Address: No. 8 Vespasianou, Paphos CY8036, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: ₹ 2,854 - ₹ 4,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy walk to local area, free sunbeds, free use of gym, air-con, children's pool. Spacious ground floor 5* star luxury apartment is in a prime location. It has a double bedroom and large living area with separate bathroom. Spacious fully fitted kitchen decorated to the highest standard throughout. Free welcome pack. Air conditioning comes as standard in the bedroom and living area.Travel cot with bedding & Mosquito net & high chair are all available for hire. The apartment has a large sun terrace with private loungers,also a covered patio area with table and chairs for relaxing or dining alfresco, with access from the living area and bedroom. The Royal Seacrest apartment overlook communal Mediterranean gardens and two large lagoon pools with waterfalls and rock features, a shallow childrens pool and two outdoor hot tubs. Free use of sunbeds, umbrellas around the pool. Free gymnasium and infants play area. The apartment is a gated complex for your privacy. A car is not needed as it is within easy walk of bars, restaurants, supermarkets, UNESCO heritage site, the harbourside and a blue flag Faros beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Seacrest Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing