We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandResort
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$ 320
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$ 124
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
US$ 196
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$ 239
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$ 247
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
585
227
77
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
227
77
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand resortpool restaurantfive star hotelsea viewanimation teamexcellent hotelgreat poolrestaurants and barsevery eveningbeach towelsjapanese restaurantspecial thankspool sidepool staffprivate beachkids clubpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recently spent the Easter long weekend at this hotel. The first thing we noted was the genuine friendlness of the management and staff, which was consistant from senior mamagement to the cleaners in the room. It created an immediate relaxing atmosphere and you felt you were really welcome. The rooms were very neat and clean and well appointed. We had a sea view which you pay a little extra for. The restuarants were plentiful in the hotel and the food was well prepared and presented. The bar, the SPA , indoor pool and Gym were very classy with complimentry fruit in the Gym after your workout. In this area the complimentry towels are all over the place, folded neatly on chairs or in the Gym. Bar prices for a five star hotel were competive with a pint of beer costing five euro and glass of wine six. One great bonus which is rare now, was free internet in the lobby part of the hotel. This area was also spacious and relaxing. The staff were constantly checking in with you to ensure all your needs were realised. It was a lovely touch. The pool area was very nice and although right beside the sea is was protected by trees and a hedge, so that those walking along the promenade could not stare in as they passed which is not the case with a lot of hotels on this strip. Overall we had a lovely experience there even though the weather was not all the time sunny, the hotel itself made up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent a week in this hotel with my husband (came back just recently) and we enjoyed each and every day here! The hotel has a nice interior, staff is very friendly and always ready to help, especially Vasilis, the receptionist. There was also one very cheerful Hungarian waitress at the restaurant, always in the good mood and smiling, as if she is never tired. I wish staff in all other hotels and restaurants was like that! The food they serve at the restaurant is delicious, and of course i cannot not to mention Asian night that was really impressive!
Water in the pool outside is still cold (for us at least), but the inner pool is warm.
Tycoons bar was our favourite place to go during our stay in the hotel. Atmosphere in the bar is very relaxing as well as the music, and the bar has a wonderful sea view.
We are definitely coming back to the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

First day we arrived at 2 am and apparently there were no free rooms in the hotel even we booked a room in advance. We were supposed to sleep outside on coaches since we were really tired after a long trip. They let us check in just about 9 am.
Anyways, everything else was pretty good. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice. There's a small supermarket which works until 11 pm just across the street. There's a bus stop right near the hotel. The beach is nice and the beach equipment is pretty comfortable. In evenings there are nice performances in the area of the hotel. Breakfast is just awesome, very big choice of food.
I strongly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristinap795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I came here on the hotels opening on the 1st day and i stayed with my husband and my child. the service and the staff were so friendly. they made us feel very welcome. the food was also very deliscious and the indoor pool very clean. the kids club was available when we needed it. i liked this hotel and i want to come back again soon. thank you grandresort for a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirini X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We booked our trip to Limassol in October 2011 after deciding that we'd grab a quick week in the sun. The trip didn't get off to the best start, flying Easy Jet from Gatwick there seemed to be a huge quantity of rude, foul mouthed drunken chavs travelling to Larnaca. The flight was quite horrible because of this, but that's our own fault for trying to save a little by flying with a low cost airline.

When we arrived at Larnaca, we were met and taken to the St Raphael. When we arrived at the hotel, there was a wedding in progress and the hotel apparently had no record of our booking, and no way of accommodating us. However, they told us that we'd be collected and taken to another hotel down the road. We were taken to The Grand and, having seen the reception at St Raphael, were really pleased with our first impression of the hotel.

The facilities and the room were lovely and the pool area was great - really nice and relaxing. The hotel was good value and definitely exceeded our expectations as a place to spend a romantic week in the sun.

That said, Limassol seems to be a really attractive destination for Brits who love to get drunk and be abusive and, for this reason, I'd be really reluctant to return to Cyprus at all. This is a shame for The Grand as they've got a lovely hotel here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HELOWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews