We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent and relaxing Easter break with the family.”
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GrandResort
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent and relaxing Easter break with the family.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Big welcoming smiles from the front desk staff upon arrival made our day. All the staff was polite and ready to serve without overcrowding you. The breakfast was excellent so was all the food in the restaurants. The room service very prompt with an extensive food menu available. Drinks at the bars on the expensive side but given the environment the ambiance and the 5star service I can accept that, (besides if you want to have few more drinks there is the Chester's bar just across the road with very reasonable pub prices).
The rooms were very clean so were all the facilities (gym, sauna, pools, spar etc) and public areas. The only point I can mention on the negative side was that the wash line in the bathroom was not working to dry our cosies and the TV set in the room was of a previous generation.
This is the second time we staid at the Grand Resort and we shall definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    191
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
253
267
38
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recently spent the Easter long weekend at this hotel. The first thing we noted was the genuine friendlness of the management and staff, which was consistant from senior mamagement to the cleaners in the room. It created an immediate relaxing atmosphere and you felt you were really welcome. The rooms were very neat and clean and well appointed. We had a sea view which you pay a little extra for. The restuarants were plentiful in the hotel and the food was well prepared and presented. The bar, the SPA , indoor pool and Gym were very classy with complimentry fruit in the Gym after your workout. In this area the complimentry towels are all over the place, folded neatly on chairs or in the Gym. Bar prices for a five star hotel were competive with a pint of beer costing five euro and glass of wine six. One great bonus which is rare now, was free internet in the lobby part of the hotel. This area was also spacious and relaxing. The staff were constantly checking in with you to ensure all your needs were realised. It was a lovely touch. The pool area was very nice and although right beside the sea is was protected by trees and a hedge, so that those walking along the promenade could not stare in as they passed which is not the case with a lot of hotels on this strip. Overall we had a lovely experience there even though the weather was not all the time sunny, the hotel itself made up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a good time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent a week in this hotel with my husband (came back just recently) and we enjoyed each and every day here! The hotel has a nice interior, staff is very friendly and always ready to help, especially Vasilis, the receptionist. There was also one very cheerful Hungarian waitress at the restaurant, always in the good mood and smiling, as if she is never tired. I wish staff in all other hotels and restaurants was like that! The food they serve at the restaurant is delicious, and of course i cannot not to mention Asian night that was really impressive!
Water in the pool outside is still cold (for us at least), but the inner pool is warm.
Tycoons bar was our favourite place to go during our stay in the hotel. Atmosphere in the bar is very relaxing as well as the music, and the bar has a wonderful sea view.
We are definitely coming back to the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

First day we arrived at 2 am and apparently there were no free rooms in the hotel even we booked a room in advance. We were supposed to sleep outside on coaches since we were really tired after a long trip. They let us check in just about 9 am.
Anyways, everything else was pretty good. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice. There's a small supermarket which works until 11 pm just across the street. There's a bus stop right near the hotel. The beach is nice and the beach equipment is pretty comfortable. In evenings there are nice performances in the area of the hotel. Breakfast is just awesome, very big choice of food.
I strongly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristinap795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I came here on the hotels opening on the 1st day and i stayed with my husband and my child. the service and the staff were so friendly. they made us feel very welcome. the food was also very deliscious and the indoor pool very clean. the kids club was available when we needed it. i liked this hotel and i want to come back again soon. thank you grandresort for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eirini X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
2.8 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.0 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 km away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
8.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Property: GrandResort
Address: Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,922 - ₹ 34,122
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds, the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing