We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
164
190
76
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
190
76
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area half board seafront promenade municipal gardens buffet style tourist area side sea view breakfast was delicious three star very clean hotel old port wine festival cleaned every day food on offer plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds dassia
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is not high end, but still you would expect a normal service and some knowledge from the people at the front desk.
The possibility to extend for another day of staying is 25 Euro more expensive and the desk than from your mobile... We did not have proper wifi, so instead of just booking with the reception, we had to do it ourselves, or we would get 25 Euro extra charge!
The pipes are very stuffed, so in every shower there is a complete flood in it.
We are sorry for the extra night booking, even more after there was never someone at the lobby to answer question kindly of to be of some assistance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KerenOr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Room was average for the type of hotel. Some updating required in respect of flooring and bath but overall good for the price. Pool area was excellent. Good selection at breakfast. Everything taken into account would go again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank GinaS20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your kind words. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Rooms are small, cleaning superficial , staff aloof and distant, apart from two receptionists.. the male who was amazingly helpful and a female with short brown hair..
Breakfast was mediocre, limited selection, soggy buns and bread, hurried staff with no interest to assist with anything

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 707disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that we did not meet your holiday expectations.
All your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Breakfast was a little off, wish the breakfast staff were a little more considerate. Reception was helpful and friendly enough, thumbs up to them! Rooms were not as advertised, they're much smaller, thus the pictures here are misleading. But overall impression was rather nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrincessJodiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear you had an overall good holiday experience.
We have of course noted your comment with regards the service of breakfast and we will pass on your feedback to our Restaurant staff.

Please let us know your room preference next time you stay with us and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Wonderful Hotel. Beautiful clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was great and very helpful when we needed help.
The breakfast is good too. Nothing fancy, but fresh and satisfying.
Good location. Walking distance from shops and restaurants. Right across from the promenade and you can easily walk to the park and zoo.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time and very much appreciate all your nice comments about our clean and comfortable rooms, great staff, good breakfast and good location.

Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews