We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in Old Town”
Review of Artima Restaurant

Artima Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 1,148 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Artima Bistro, three times awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine, is a most suitable choice for an elegant dining experience and ideal for a business lunch or dinner. The carefully restored and tastefully designed restaurant radiates unique character in a contemporary and elegant environment. The rich menu and professional staff are sure to leave guests with a favourable and flavourful impression. Located at the Lanitis Carobmill Complex next to the Medieval Castle in Limassol ,Artima offers Mediterranean dishes inspired by the Italian cuisine. The creative menu is enhanced with tempting desserts and a wide selection of local and international wines. Visitors can enjoy their food or drinks sitting by the yard of the Medieval Castle.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Good and tasty food, well presented, service ok, lovely view to the castle, tasty couvert (small vegetable soup), fresh warm bread and cheese.

Thank Maria752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Artima Bistro.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the service and the dishes served. We will make sure that our Chef, restaurant manager and team, will receive your kind words as they are all working very hard to make Artima Bistro an exceptional place.

Kindly note that Artima Bistro belongs to a group of four restaurants that are situated around the Limassol Castle, where no traffic is allowed. This makes Artima a perfect choice for an elegant dining experience in one of the nicest locations of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Artima.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

I entered this place with hesitation and barely got an outside seating, the inside however had plenty available. It is in the Old Town and faces the antique fortress. The waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. The service was great all over.
I had an amuse-bouche offered which was very tasty. I did not like the red wine I ordered, they kindly replaced it with a new one! I had the tuna filet, and it was cooked to perfection medium, the knife would just slide in. It could not be fresher.
Atmosphere was nice that night as very crowded out side on a Good Friday.
Highly recommend it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karambezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Artima Bistro and we are honored to be rated with a top mark.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our dishes and our service and your encouraging comments enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our service.

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your support and we look forward to welcoming you back at Artima very soon.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were staying a few miles up the coast but wanted somewhere special for a birthday treat. This place did not fail to achieve this!
Having checked for a good restaurant which offer both lobster/fish dishes along with meat for the fussier members of the group of adults and children with good trip advisor reviews we booked this one. Booked online before we even left the UK.
We tried oysters, lobster, scallops, carpaccio, a mixed fish dish, beef ragu and lobster ravioli.
We were very happy with all our dishes, in fact our only complaint was that when they brought out the complimentary chocolate cake we were unable to fit any in. Luckily we were able to package it up and enjoy it a few hours later (when booking we explained it was a birthday celebration).
Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant, staff attentive without being “in your face” and the bill was reasonable, bearing in mind there were 9 people and a lot of alcohol consumed!
Fabulous place, quote from the birthday girl “best birthday ever!”

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Artima Bistro. We are very honoured that you chose Artima to celebrate your birthday and we are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed it!

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Artima Bistro is awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine and considered as one of the most suitable choices for an elegant dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dishes and our service and your encouraging comments are very helpful and enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our service.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at Artima very soon.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We drove from Pegeia in Paphos to wonder around Limassol but in the main to have lunch at this little find we stumbled across last year. Complimentary carrot soup which was delicious. We ordered the bruschetta and were advised the portion was big enough for 2 to share and it was, thanks for your honesty. We followed this weigh the beef cheeks which were to die for. Just melted in the mouth. We also had the risotto, mushroom and beef. Oh my, heavenly. Thanks for lunch, we will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Artima Bistro.

We are pleased to read such positive comments. We appreciate that you selected our restaurant and had an enjoyable dining experience. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services. We will make sure that our Chef, restaurant manager and team, will receive your kind words.

Once again we thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back at Artima very soon.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We went at artima and try a little bit of everything sushi as a starter which was very tasty and the lobster ravioli as a main (Best choice) all great ,tasty and fresh... The service was very helpful very polite and smiling they changed our plates, serve us our wine without been annoying thank u for the great hospitality! Top!

Thank alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Artima Bistro. We are pleased to read such positive comments and it is our honour to rate us with a top mark.

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Artima Bistro is awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine and considered as one of the most suitable choices for an elegant dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dishes and our service and your encouraging comments are very helpful and enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our service.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at Artima very soon.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artima Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Artima Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing