We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Artima Restaurant

Artima Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,134 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Artima Bistro, three times awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine, is a most suitable choice for an elegant dining experience and ideal for a business lunch or dinner. The carefully restored and tastefully designed restaurant radiates unique character in a contemporary and elegant environment. The rich menu and professional staff are sure to leave guests with a favourable and flavourful impression. Located at the Lanitis Carobmill Complex next to the Medieval Castle in Limassol ,Artima offers Mediterranean dishes inspired by the Italian cuisine. The creative menu is enhanced with tempting desserts and a wide selection of local and international wines. Visitors can enjoy their food or drinks sitting by the yard of the Medieval Castle.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Very good food had the seafood pasta and excellent service. A bit overpriced though. Nice location..

Thank athena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Artima Bistro.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service and the dishes served. We will make sure that our Chef, restaurant manager and team, will receive your kind words as they are all working very hard to make Artima Bistro an exceptional place.

Regarding the rest of your review comments, these are noted.

Kindly note that Artima Bistro belongs to a group of four restaurants that are situated around the Limassol Castle, where no traffic is allowed. This makes Artima a perfect choice for an elegant dining experience in one of the nicest locations of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Artima.

Kind Regards,
Rafaela Michail (HR Manager)
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

I believe I should start with the fact that it used be one of my favorite restaurants in Limassol, full of vibe, nice music, lights very clean and bride with excellent service. Been 2 years since we came last time and...what a disappointment ! Place looks old ! , seems like it haven't been painted for years..the atmosphere is geriatric as well as customers.. Service- well ...where shall I start from...lady coming to take the orders informing that she doesn't speak Greek, the other one bending all over me constantly...Food - sushi- level 0 !!!! I make better makis at home ! Tuna in pasta - not fresh ! Steak which was suppose to be medium ...was full of blood- cow was still alive ! Chocolate brownie - thats' the best ! - straight from freezer - was so hard that we almost needed a dentist !! The only good thing - loukumades- which came from the other restaurant- so no wonder they were amazing..Last time for me- sadly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KamilakingaGaweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to update us regarding your recent visit at Artima Bistro, part of the Carob Mill Restaurants.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.
Please be assured that we value all guest comments like yours as constructive criticism which is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Artima and regain your confidence in our service.

Thank you,
Kindest Regards
Rafaela Michail (HR Manager)
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This excellent International Restaurant with Italian touch serves excellent dishes, marvellous local and international wines and beautiful atmosphere.
Prices are very reasonable with a small diversion to the higher side...
Worth it...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to review Artima Bistro.
We are pleased to read such positive comments and it is our honour to rate us with a top mark.

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Artima Bistro is awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine, and considered as one of the most suitable choices for an elegant dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dishes, as such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our Carob Mill Restaurants, very soon.

Kind Regards,
Rafaela Michail (HR Manager)
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Very enjoyable place. The setup makes you feel very at ease. Food is delicious. It’s a place where they pay attention to every detail and that makes you feel good about the quality of your food as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jameshoward29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to review Artima Bistro.
We are pleased to read such positive comments and it is our honour to rate us with a top mark.

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our Carob Mill Restaurants, very soon.

Kind Regards,
Rafaela Michail (HR Manager)
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were wandering around the old city of Limassol searching for some good food before the Jazz festival.
We ran into a couple of friends sitting at Artima and they looked so happy that we decided to have a go as well.....
We decided to sit inside, as it looked inviting and we needed a table for six, which wasn't available outside.
Our friends warned us that the portions were large, so we decided to go for main courses only.
We took a selection of risotto and pasta dishes. We did a lot of cross-tasting, so we all tasted everything, and everything was truly delicious.
I took the Angus Beef Risotto which was perfect. My wife took the Prawn and Asparagus Risotto which was great as well. The rest of the group took various pasta dishes and everyone was delighted.
Good wine and beer accompanied these lovely dishes and we strolled off to the Jazz festival as a very happy and content group.
Great Place!! You'll Love It!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Artima Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to review Artima Bistro.
We are pleased to read such positive comments and it is our honour to rate us with a top mark.

We will make sure that our Chef, Restaurant Manager and team will receive your praise, as they are all working very hard to make Artima Restaurant an exceptional place.

Artima Bistro is awarded for its Mediterranean cuisine, and considered as one of the most suitable choices for an elegant dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dishes, as such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our Carob Mill Restaurants, very soon.

Kind Regards,
Rafaela Michail (HR Manager)
On behalf of the management of Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artima Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Artima Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing