We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly staff and peaceful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
225 penthouse rooftop jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
225 penthouse rooftop jacuzzi
225 penthouse  - located at the elevated rear 225 penthouse kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
225 penthouse rooftop jacuzzi
225 penthouse  - located at the elevated rear
225 penthouse kitchen and dining
225 penthouse living room
the main swimming pool
Penthouse 225 located at the elevated rear
the outdoor bar at the pool
the children's pool
Akamas Health Farm & Spa
Akamas Health Farm & Spa
225 penthouse  - beach volleyball at the resort
The blue lagoon - Akamas Peninsula
Excursion at Blue Lagoon
Buggy Safari to the Turtle Beach
Turtle beach at Akamas
the view from the penthouse 225
the resorts garden
olive trees and garden at the resort
fish therapy at Latchi Harbour
The Akamas restaurant
Latchi Harbour
waterfall at the main swimmingpool
seacaves
Turtle Beach at Akamas Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Batty65
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Autumn Break to relax”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A clean and comfortable apartment with a fantastic view of the mountains and the coastline of Latchi and beyond! We arrived late in the evening and we did find it hard to find in the dark (so make sure you check your route before leaving). The apartment is very modern, situated on a fairly steep hill so you would definitely need a car to stay here. There is plenty of parking some of which is under cover with a lift or stairs to take you to the apartment. I would agree with the previous review that there were areas that were poorly lit. Inside, it has marbled flooring which is probably great in the summer but rather too cool in October so we were grateful for the air conditioning which helped to warm the rooms up in the evenings.

Unfortunately the weather was not as kind to us as we would have hoped so despite looking forward to the use of the Jacuzzi it never really warmed up enough to use even though we kept the heater on for several hours. The sauna in the main block was good to use however the indoor pool is not heated and was very cold to swim in.

The town of Latchi, a 10 minute dive away, was lovely and we enjoyed visiting the restaurants and walking down by the harbour in the evening. Travelling in the other direction Coral Bay had a nice sandy beach which was popular and worth a visit.

All in all we would give the apartment a mark of 3 out of 5 as it was peaceful, with fantastic views and comfortable however as already stated above there were a few areas that were a tad disappointing and therefore lost a few marks. When booking the apartment please bear in mind that as it is situated not only in the north but also on higher ground so the temperatures will probably be at least 4-5 degrees lower than temperatures of Paphos.

Relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Happy Holidays, with thanks...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and peaceful setting
Liked least: The cold swimming pools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at my apartment. Your low rating is probably being influenced by the bad weather you had during your stay which unfortunately is beyond my control. I believe that the apartment itself has no faults and should not be confused with your low season experience at the resort. Kindly note that the outdoor Jacuzzi reaches up to 28 degrees easily, however might not be sufficient if used in November at night. As you can see from other comments all of my clients have had a great time.
best wishes
Penthouse225
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leena75
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly staff and peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a two week stay with our 10 month old daughter. The apartment was comfortable and clean. Our only criticism would be that the kitchen could have been better equipped and some outside areas were poorly lit. Not sure if this was because we stayed out of season and hardly any of the apartments were occupied. The staff were very friendly and approachable. A car is must as the apartment is located on the hillside with beautiful far reaching views but not much happening. Nice stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from Cyprus after spending the last two weeks at Penthouse225. We loved the place, the Penthouse has everything you need for a really great stay and setting is so peaceful. You have your own hot tub on your very own private roof terrace, with a outdoor BBQ area and sink. The Penthouse is part of a collection of 100 apartments with their very own Health Spa on site. There is a great main pool and a small children's pool with shade from the sun. The main pool has the spa and restaurant along side them so you can always get drinks and food whilst sunbathing. You have the option of Latchi Beach or Coral Bay as these are the two closest to the apartment. Hire Car is a must, so you can explore all the great local attractions, there is secure covered parking and a lift to the Penthouse. The linen was changed 7 days in to our stay and the staff could not do enough to help us on our visit. We loved the drive down to Paphos, stopping to feed the horses and goats. Fantastic property and great service offered by the owner. Many thanks for the use of your lovely Penthouse.
Kind regards
Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Jacuzzi and roof terrace, while cooking dinner on the barbecue
Liked least: The steps up to apartment from reception
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin P
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Penthouse 225 situated within the Akamas Health Farm and Spa complex with our teenage daughter. The apartment was very clean and tidy, with a modern decor and all facilities required, providing plenty of space to relax including the balcony and rooftop terrace where the hot tub and BBQ are located. The facilities within the complex are also very good, with a well equipped gym, restaurant and bar with pool side waitress service. The price and quality of food and drink is very good and the staff very nice. This is a great place to relax with the added bonus of good spa treatments available too. A car or taxi is required to visit the nearby towns of Polis and Latchi where there are some great restaurants within 10 minutes drive. Penthouse 225 includes covered parking for a car. Great communication from the owner of Penthouse 225. Highly recommend this for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing