We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed by the warm hospitality of the owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasianna Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“impressed by the warm hospitality of the owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

I have visited many hotels in Cyprus over the last few years, but the friendly environment I met at Pasianna Hotel was something that first time I saw. The owner made us really feel like at home and he was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and it was in a nice quiet tourist area ideal for middle age people. Have a look at their website www.pasianna.com I have already booked again my next holidays next May with them.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peggy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    28
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lesmahagow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We have been coming to this hidden gem for the last 5 or six years sometimes twice a year . Pasianna was built and run by Nicos and Anna who are Nicholas the current owners , mother and father Pasianna is in a cul-de-sac close to the beach ( 3 mins) but away from the noises , in fact the street is inhabited by locals. Therefore you feel the calm of an evening sitting on the balcony especially at the front overlooking the street. The airport is being resited in November 2009 but honestly you do not hear the aircraft (you can see them) and the time to the airport will be about 8 minutes by car or taxi .The area is at the quieter end of Larnaca but it is possible to walk into what is still the nicest town on the island , there is a bus service at the end of the street if you need it .There is not too much commercialism in Larnaca which is how we like it .
Back to Pasianna it is a smaller hotel with a dozen or so rooms which are kept spotless . There is a pool (not a huge one but big enough ) It has a bar with food and large television which he can tune to all the major sporting events around the world . You will not be overcrowded with people in the hotel and you will be able to do your own thing . Nicholas and his family are so friendly in keeping with all Cypriots,and absolutely nothing is a bother for them .
If you want there are many restaurants in the immediate vicinity which are frequented by the locals (which speaks for itself )
To sum the Pasianna up if you want a totally relaxing holiday in the sunshine this is the place .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oorchardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

I stayed in theese apartments oct 2006 we had a large 2 bed one on the first floor,which was large -clean with a large balcony, but be aware if you stay there, there, are no lifts, you have to drag your luggage up the stairs. the apartments are in a very quiet spot next to the sea-salt lake apts. there was no entertain ment while we were there.for anyone looking for bars ect they are a five to ten minute walk depending on which way you go.five from the beach, there is a luna park nearby but it was closed for the season.it used to take us between20-30 minutes a night to walk down to the old fort area. We found this apartment on the internet showing lovely lake views but when we arrived there were buildings across the road ,in fact the guy that ran the apts.across the road said he had been there for twenty years,so god knows how old the photo used in the ad was. Nick the ower is a nice old guy the place is ok for the last couple of days of your holiday, It is just minutes fom the airport, saying this we had no noise from planes. or if you just want somewhere quiet. you really need a car if staying there.
If you want a good meal in Larnaca try Hobo,s on the prom, we also liked the meeting pub,

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barkinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.9 km away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.6 km away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.3 km away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
10.7 km away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasianna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasianna Hotel Apartments

Property: Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Address: Michail Angelou 3, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,841 - ₹ 4,296
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasianna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pasianna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing