We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.comUS$ 122
PricelineUS$ 115
Agoda.comUS$ 115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
442
106
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
106
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea sun terrace north cyprus car hire huseyin eugene bic taxis relaxation mediterranean decking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We booked 11 nights at this little hotel, 20 room, we were the only guests booked in, and what a gem this place was, beautiful pool, views, and exceptionally good food, we were asked every day what we wanted for dinner and the hotel obliged, We had a mezzanine room with the bed upstairs, air conditioning in both rooms which was a godsend. First time in N Cyprus and really can recommend the Highlife, we had a marvellous stay and great thanks to the owner and staff. The owner was very informative on requirements etc during our stay whicH was in the pandemic. All in all this was a beautiful, comfortable place to stay.

Room tip: Call the owner he will offer to you the best he had
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyQuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Andy,

Thank you for choosing to spend time with us and for taking the time to review us. We sure look forward to seeing you back here when we have more guests around. Fortunately, we are now seeing more come by and life seems to be crawling back to normalcy slowly following the pandemic.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

We have just spent three nights at the Highlife as a short break from Paphos and where we are currently based.
This hotel is perfect to relax and recharge your batteries and the team here have done so much to make you feel safe from the virus and just enjoy your time there.
Everything is spotless and with so much open space and the magnificent terrace over looking the Med you need have no worries with regards this damn virus.
The staff have all been double jabbed and get tested weekly and the rooms and public areas are all regularly sanitized
We had great lunches and evening meals here and they serve some very good Turkish wines.
We believe the Gov have done a great job when moving around town with masks being worn by servers and shop assistants BUT unlike in the South you don’t have to take your safe pass everywhere just temp checks and phone numbers.
It’s so easy to get into the Nth from the South - just a PCR test for €28 and it takes no more than five minutes to pass thru both sets of customs.
If you need a break we would strongly recommend Highlife and Girne (Kyrenia) - we would have stayed longer if it were possible but without a doubt we will return to this oasis of peace and a super safe feeling environment.
And finally - it’s great value for money

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Ray,

It was so nice to have you back with us after a long pandemic forced break. Your presence was a huge morale boost for the small team here and everyone appreciates your kind remarks.

We sure look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

I had a very fun and relaxing day it was very peaceful and comfortable. Rooms and pool were very clean and nice. Everyone there gave great importance to hygiene and cleanliness. I want to go again and taste the good food there, I hope we can go again soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank 835nazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Naz,

Thank you for spending time with us and for your kind review. We sure look forward to seeing you back on our terrace.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable relaxing day spent with friends.
We arrived in the morning and had coffee before using the very clean pool .
Followed by a very tasty and enjoyable lunch with a few drinks, returning to the pool area for a relaxing afternoon.
A most enjoyable day the hotel and grounds are kept very clean and the staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you.
Looking forward to our next visit to The High Life Hotel.
Thank you for a fantastic day , see you all soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Allan,

Thanks for stopping by - it is so nic to see you every week with us.
We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Throughout the pandemic I dreamed of returning to the High Life Hotel. I am so glad to back on the terrace. It is my Happy Place that immediately envelopes me in a bubble of relaxation. I love to once again stare through the clear waters of the Mediterranean while listening to the surf gently lap the shoreline.

The view is not the only superlative of the High Life. The magic from the kitchen is served with friendly, professional flair. Each amazing dish is prepared from the freshest, local ingredients. Evening drinks on the terrace as the sun sets is the ultimate experience.

This casual, friendly hotel is tucked away from the hub bub, but close enough to the sights and activity to enjoy all North Cyprus has to offer.

Room tip: The rooms with the sitting room below and a sleeping loft above are great for when one person needs to work and the other wants to sleep.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifespeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to have reopened following the pandemic and to see happy guests roaming around the property.

We appreciate your comments on our food and especially our spacious setting. Because we have only 20 rooms in two buildings with open air hallways, our setting provides ample space at all times even when fully booked. We are hoping everyone will look forward to staying with us as soon as possible. The team at High Life is for sure ready for it.

We look forward to seeing you back at High Life.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews