We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic house”
other travellers have booked this property
The doors open into the garden giving a feeling of peace and tranquility with olive/fruit trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The doors open into the garden giving a feeling of peace and tranquility with olive/fruit trees.
Kitchen is modern but quaint:water cooler,toaster,hob,oven/grill,dishwasher,washing machine,micro wa The palms beach is a short walk away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The doors open into the garden giving a feeling of peace and tranquility with olive/fruit trees.
Kitchen is modern but quaint:water cooler,toaster,hob,oven/grill,dishwasher,washing machine,micro wa
The palms beach is a short walk away.
There is satellite TV that gives you a range of films, sports, Wi-Fi, DVD player, back gammon, etc
The old city of Famagusta is encircled by historical walls:60 ft high/30 feet thick. (Trip Advisor)
If you enjoy walking then it will be a thrill to walk along the castle wall in the old city.
We fell in love with the sense of history of the walled city of Famagusta, a world heritage site.
The bedrooom with the ensuite.
The ensuite.
The Monks Inn is a friendly bar.
The hall way is bright with soft voiles that can be drawn across the door.
Market sellers stop in the street ringing their bell selling fresh fruit and vegetables.
There are 2 bathrooms of which 1 is a family bathroom and 1 ensuite.
There are many historic sights.
There is a museum.
There is a marina.
There are 2 double bedrooms and 2 single beds and sleeps 6.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Famagusta, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funkdiva
lancashire,england
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic house”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in this lovely house for a week at the beginning of May, but just thought that I had not done a review.
A lovely quiet place in the old city of Magusa, we felt at home here. The house is very well equipped, you could make meals easily, but it is so pleasant and cheap to eat out! Small shop just round the corner, supermarket about 10 mins in the car, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. Some of the restaurants do close early (7pm ish) as they seem to cater for the day trippers. The city was not too busy when we were there, and very quiet at night. You can park right outside the door in the street if you do hire a car. Ask Jackie (the manager) and she will recommend and even organise a car for you at a very reasonable rate.
You are about 10 mins drive to the beautiful Palm Beach, where there are more very good restaurants.
Just like to add that the air conditioning was brilliant (hot even at the beginning of May) and the Wi Fi was excellent. There is even a TV which has English channels, we are not that bothered when we are on holiday. The dishwasher and washing machine worked well and were used!
A few improvements might be … a bigger bed in the main bed room, a new clothes airer for pegging out and the trees and bushes being trimmed.
However we would have no hesitation in returning to this idyllic house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyC132...
Culdaff, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable spacious house in Old City Famagusta”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good location, near to all interesting places of antiquity in Famagusta. The Old City is small enough to be able to wander about on foot. The house is in a residential area so it is nice and quiet. The house is spacious and very comfortable with air conditioning in every room. The kitchen is well equipped with all facilities. Wifi provided and satellite television. Thanks to my IT expert son we managed to find tv stations in English for the few times we spent the evening in the house. A 20-30 min walk to the nearest beach so a car is recommended. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants in the Old City. The main shops and supermarkets are outside the Old City but not far away. It is walk-able but again a car is recommended especially because of the high temperature, but taxis are readily available and very cheap. A great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Wellesbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely spacious place. The facilities are very good and the free welcome pack makes life easy.

It is very close to the main square in Famagusta so only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the attractions.

If you're staying in Famagusta this is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay59110...
1 review
“Great House in the old city of Famagusta”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You find a very clean, comfortable house with an own private garden in a very quiet street in the middle of Old Famagusta. We spent 10 days there and really enjoyed the house. The BBQ is great! WiFi worked without problems, and communication was easy.
We recomend to hire a car to discover the sorrounding. The nearest beach (Palm Beach) is 20 minutes by foot, but there are much more beautiful beaches at Salamis or Silver Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltig...
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very best accomodation and highly standard”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house looks like the pictures on the website. All in a very high standard and comfortable. All things works. The in-suite-bathroom is very small. but we did'nt use it. We felt like home.
The house is in the old city from Famagusta, just a jump away from the Lala Mustafa Pasha Mosque and restaurants and nice bars.
We highly recommended the house from Shenis.
We will come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing