We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely deli/cake-shop superb cakes!!!”

Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery
Ranked #5 of 17 Dessert in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The place to go at all times of day. Pop in for a great coffee or tea, cupcakes, cheesecake, or stay longer for a delicious lunch or Saturday brunch.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I've only tried the cakes so far, must try the brunch next time!

I love cakes but am usually very fussy/critical about what I eat, especially with respect to sugary food. My experiences so far with Kathy's:

1. Not being a fan of cup-cakes, however Kathy's cup-cake: was outstanding, perfectly moist, not "too" sweet.

2. Being a massive fan of cheesecake, Kathy's Oreo cheesecake: one of the best I ever had, even better than the Hard Rock's Oreo cheesecake, and that is really saying something in my opinion!

Great little place, will go back (again, and again....).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pcrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathysCupcakery, Owner at Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you so much pcrman. We greatly appreciate your review. I see that you visit and review many locations in Luxembourg and we are honoured that you gave us 5*. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Visited as a party of 3 adults and 6 children. Very helpful and accommodating staff. An extensive menu with fresh salads and tasty sandwiches. Of course, the cupcakes are very special. Great coffee too. Will certainly be back.

Thank 1232013JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathysCupcakery, Owner at Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much. I'm always so happy to hear our clients feedback, and most importantly that you enjoy our quality food and service. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We managed to get a table without booking by chance for brunch (which is served until 1400).
One bagel breakfast with scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, choice of toasted bagel and salad.
One pancake breakfast with 2 fried eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes and maple syrup.
They were delicious!
I recommend you book if possible as it was very busy.
We couldn't resist a box of cupcakes as take out which were equally great :-)

1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a muffin and coffee for a late breakfast. Staff was friendly, latte was delicious and so was the chocolate muffin. The cupcakes looked amazing! I'll definitely have to stop back by for a dessert one day.

Thank Heath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathysCupcakery, Owner at Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope your next "one day" visit is not too far away...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Kathy's was my first stop after arriving in Luxembourg and it was a good place to start. It isn't the cheapest (around 3.30 euros for a cupcake) but you are in Lxembourg City which is an expensive place. The staff were friendly and spoke French to me and English to my friend. The cupcake selection was extensive and included a vegan and a gluten free option. I had a classic vanilla and my friend opted for a cookies and cream. Both were lovely. They are quite rich and filling but that was perfect for us considering we had been planning to eat lunch but had not realised that they stop serving meals at 14:00.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lanarkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Kathy's Deli & Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing