We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
1,165
421
101
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
421
101
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop bar old town rain shower glass shower hermes toiletries complimentary mini bar nespresso machine petrusse valley across the bridge rooms are modern luxury hotel sofitel luxembourg turn down service beautiful room superior room fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Immediately as you enter you notice that the place smells beautiful with some kind of perfumed air system. Very friendly reception and concierge staff and the rooms are just so cool. My room had a large modern shower with built in ambient lighting in the middle of the room, complimentary Hermes toiletries and the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in. The rooftop bar and restaurant completed the experience with great service and a very good steak!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Luke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelGrandDucal, Directeur général at Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Luke I,

Thank you very much for having shared the experience you had at the Sofitel Luxembourg Grand Ducal.

We are glad to read that you were pleased with the experience you had with us. It is always a real pleasure to receive such feedback.

Thank you for having shared this with us and I look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Fernando López Lens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Great location. Easy walk from train station and to City Center. Staff was extremely friendly and the concierges were among the best we have experienced. We sprung for an upgraded room overlooking the valley and actually got a free upgrade to a Luxury room. Excellent breakfast. The only knock is it was impossible to get the room temperature below 22 to 23 C. We complained each day and the response was we will have a technician check it. Windows don’t open and the impression I got was they simply wouldn’t turn on the AC. At 300 euros per night the AC should have been working. If not for that I would have given it a 5.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelGrandDucal, Directeur général at Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Ford B,

We thank you for taking of your time to share your experience at the Sofitel Luxembourg le Grad Ducal.

We thrilled to see that you enjoyed our views at all time of the day.

However, we would like to express our sincerest apologies regarding the air conditioning and the necessary measures will be taken to avoid any reiteration.

Please rest assured, we will share this feedback with our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Sofitel Le Grand Ducal,

Sincerely,

Fernando López Lens,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Great sights over the city skyline at night. Wonderful cocktails (18-20€) that you HAVE TO taste despite the price. Take your time to enjoy them!

Their tea is also nice, but the cups burn your fingers a bit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank james17927378383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelGrandDucal, Directeur général at Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear james17927378383,

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience you had at the bar l'Observatoire from the Sofitel Luxembourg Grand Ducal.

It is always a such pleasure to receive positive reviews and I will share those with our team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for another visit to Luxembourg.

Kind regards,

Fernando López Lens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Excellent, personal and attentive service. The room has a nice interior design.
One of the best Sofitel breakfast I have experienced. Beautiful view from the rooftop bar. Absolutely perfect in every sense. I have been to several Sofitel hotels in across the globe but the Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal really does stand out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thuynguyen209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelGrandDucal, Directeur général at Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear thuynguyen209,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent feedback and for sharing again the experience you had at Sofitel Le Grand Ducal.

We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback and are happy to see that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.
Please rest assured that we will share those comments with our team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for another perfect stay in Luxembourg.

Best regards,

Fernando López Lens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Especially if you're there during a cold period a break at the Sofitel is crucial, you can enjoy a glass of Prosecco or have a bite whilst looking an amazing landscape with the Grund and all sorrounding monuments. Price wise it's on a medium/ high level, with 15 euros for each aperol spritz, what to say, luxury has its price :)
Would definitely go back, loved it
The stuff is really kind and professional
Giovanni

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank giovannik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelGrandDucal, Directeur général at Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear giovannik2,

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience you had at the bar l'Observatoire from the Sofitel Luxembourg Grand Ducal.

It is always a such pleasure to receive positive reviews and I will share those with our team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for another visit to Luxembourg.

Kind regards,

Fernando López Lens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews