We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Class”
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I spent a long weekend recently at NH Luxembourg and I received the best service I ever had travelling all over Europe.
I enjoyed the Class atmosphere and smiling and gentle welcoming.
I found that the quality of services and the enviromnent are very well represented concerning the prices.
I very much liked the late check out on Sunday!
It is just beside the airport and 15 minutes from the centre of Luxembourg ville.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanthippi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

There are half a dozen airport hotels, very much at the budget end - the NH is the only 4* property. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and has all you would expect.....apart from an all day restaurant. There is a good breakfast but a totally inadequate service for lunch and dinner which is limited to a small bar menu! Spoils what otherwise is a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Visited this property during a long weekend on my way to South Europe and was quite subrised of how relaxing and comfortable were the rooms and how caring and professional was the staff. Only 15 minutes away form downtown which is of easy access thanks to the free shuttle-bus service that is provided for the hotel's clients. The GM came around the tables to greet the guests and the evening bar staff was indeed very pleasant.
The property absolutely needs refurbishment but dispite that fact and thanks to the politeness of the staff our stay was agreable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Rooms and halls are slightly dated and not a 10/10, but were still an acceptable level. For the price and convenience to the airport this place is a great value. The front desk and all staff were very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I would say the staff make this hotel. I was also excited when I saw they had a proper restaurant on ground level because there is nothing else around the area. I had the filet de boef and it was delicious and well executed. The bar is well stocked and drinks were made proper. White martini with Hendrick's gin was made to perfection.

The hotel is literally next to the airport which is why I chose it. Don't expect to be in the "happening" part of town at the NH Luxembourg. You are about a 15 minute cab or bus ride into the city. I had a 6:20am flight and they had no problem arranging a driver for the shuttle early the next morning. It worked out perfectly. You could actually walk to the airport entrance, but it was zero celsius cold out that week and I had a large bag to haul and the shuttle was free. Why would I walk?

The morning guy accidentally put the room on my card when I paid for dinner the next morning even though my company had already prepaid the room. This is all getting taken care of with no hassle though. If you need good airport access then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanSolo3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We were on a Euro road trip when we decided to hit Luxembourg for a few days and nights and found this hotel...

We found this hotel and although it doesn't look like much from the outside, is modern and very nice inside. The rooms were large and spacious, the breakfast was decent and had a good selection and the staff were great. The hotel also has a car park and is right in the middle of all the restaurants and nightlife...

Good Cheap Hotel, definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliverwoods1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
2,017 reviews
5.9 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,714 reviews
7.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#14 of 50 in Luxembourg City
278 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 50 in Luxembourg City
687 reviews
6.8 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: ₹ 5,200 - ₹ 22,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing