We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra201...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Deceptive description”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this apartment over a hotel. What a disappointment! Dragging suitcases up two flights of circular stairs was the first hazard - but after that we found there was no lounge - just an internal kitchen with a tiny old shabby shower room off that - with a broken toilet seat. It was so small the door had to open outwards into the kitchen. I complained about the seat to the person who met us - and again by email later in the week - but nothing was done. NOT FIVE STAR!
To get to the "luxury" bedroom involved a climb up another two flights of stairs - small and twisty. There were 31 steps to climb here. These had been built into a covert on the outside of the building to bypass the apartment on the next floor up. You could not take your cases up as the steps were medieval in size.
At the top you walked through a large room - the so called "luxury" bathroom with a bath in the middle and a toilet in one corner. The shower was attached to the taps, so no freestanding shower then. Malta has little water so baths are not encouraged !
You had to go through this bathroom to get to the "best" bedroom - but you had marble steps up to this - quite a safety hazard in the night if you wanted to go to the toilet. Beyond that was a balcony with a broken table.
Up another flight of 13 steps -open tread so quite frightening - you could reach the roof. Here there were two chairs. You were surrounded by rubbish and detritus on all the rooftops around. The view was lovely but I only made it once - and I am not old - nor afraid of heights. Taking even a glass of wine up there was a hazard though - twisty, open tread and no rails.
This was the worst place we have ever booked. Even the description of the distance to the bus station and main street was misleading. It was at least 20 minutes brisk walk to the bus station and a good half mile up a steep hill to the town. Valletta is switchback streets with residents driving cars through pedestrian areas - so watch your back.
So - not a luxury apartment, not beautiful, overpriced - and not for the faint hearted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review, and we apologise that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.

As described the property is spread over two floors, and the medieval staircase that you mentioned, are a unique feature of traditional Maltese buildings.

We wish you pleasant future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcandka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent base for the old city of Valletta. The apartment has been nicely modernised whilst managing to retain an old feel and charm - especially the beautiful spiral staircases (many steps). The view from both balconies was the reason we chose this apartment and it did not disappoint - stunning. A lovely welcome from Casa Rooms and it was really considerate of them to provide some juice and water already in the fridge (plus some tea bags & croissants). Definitely recommend the taxi collection - it made a relaxing, smooth start to the holiday. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinEls...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a very conveniently located Valletta apartment within walking distance of everything. It is elegantly furnished and well equipped. The centuries-old building is converted into 3 apartments. Presumably due to the age of the building, the layout of the 2-bedroomed apartment is unusual. There is a kitchen with table and reasonably comfortable dining chairs but no armchairs. One bedroom and a small shower-room are on this floor. A large bathroom, the other bedroom and two nice balconies are up a long flight of stairs. The beds are rather firmer than we would have liked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindyGhyl...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Super Apartment with superb views!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was everything we'd hoped for. It has an excellent, quiet location near the centre of the beautiful little city of Valletta and is particularly handy for the ferry to Sliema. The apartment is in Melita Street, just below South Street where the Osborne Hotel and two good pizzerias are located and very close to the peaceful Hastings Gardens. It's an easy walk up Melita Street to Republic Street with all of its shops, bars and restaurants and no Valletta attraction is far away. There are a lot of stairs to be climbed, especially to the upper bedroom and the rooftop sun terrace but they are well worth climbing. There are two bedrooms - both are nice but we used the one at the top of the 30 step spiral, stone staircase because it was light and airy with marvellous views over the rooftops of Valletta and over to Sliema. The kitchen is modern and functional and there is a shower downstairs and a lovely, stylish bathroom upstairs. The apartment also has air conditioning which we needed even though it was late October when we stayed. The letting process through Trip Advisor worked well and the Valletta side of things was very efficiently managed by Veronika from Casa Rooms who arranged a taxi transfer for us from the airport and met us at the apartment when we arrived to provide us with useful information about the apartment, Valletta and the islands of Malta. Outside the upper bedroom is a terrace with a table and chairs and marvellous views and up above this there is a small sun terrace with two loungers. We loved looking over the rooftops at the domes and spires of Valletta especially at night and sunrise and this spectacular view was probably the standout feature of this excellent apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Terrace
Liked least: Would have liked a sharper knif in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing