We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Location in Valletta”
other travellers have booked this property
Valletta , Malta capital city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta , Malta capital city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Valletta , Malta capital city
valletta center
DINNER IN GRAND HARBOUR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
paulharwo...
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
“The Perfect Location in Valletta”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second time at this Beautiful House, as with our first visit, we had a wonderful stay, The house has everything you need and more. A 500 year old House with artistic and modern touches. It is truly a perfect place to stay in the iconic City of Valletta, close to great restaurants and the Grand Harbour. The owner of the House (James ) is a true gentleman, very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean for our arrival. It is close enough to the busy part of Valletta to be very easy to walk to everything. At the same time, it is on a quiet street so you are not bothered by noise at night.
Your host is extremely helpful and replies to messages very quickly.
The pictures on the booking site are an accurate representation of how the apartment looks. One caution, and this is just a 'head's up' and not a criticism in any way is that the apartment is on 3 levels: bedroom at the top, then living room, then kitchen and bathroom in the lowest level. That means that you have 2 flight of stairs between you and a pee in the middle of the night. But the stairs are well lit and so long as you are aware, it is no big deal. All in all, a great place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chacha062...
Grasse, France
2 reviews
“Great location in beautiful Valletta”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Staying in this property was perfect for us, we loved the old authentic features, the layout and the décor. Being build a few hundred years ago, touching the walls, was like touching history (I love going back in time). The place was clean and we had everything we needed, very good value for money. James is a great host, full of information and always available to help. Thanks James :-)
I would recommend staying in this property if you want to be in Valletta. Valletta is an amazing city, full of great restaurants serving Maltese food as well as other. It is full of things to do and see !! A great experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronU68
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Beautiful - two thumbs up.”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Full of beautiful original features. Worn stone stairs, beautiful old arches.
Perfect location right in the center of Valletta. Close to the ferries to Sliema and 2 min walk to the restaurants in Valletta.
Clean and cosy, it really feels like you are living the Maltese life in this house.
Thaks again to James who really made us feel welcome, and thank for the pick up at the airport which really made everything so easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby51
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Typical Maltese home - lots of stone and arches”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Near to the centre of Valletta. Lovely and quiet at night. Enter into living room, bedroom is 8 stone steps up and kitchen/bathroom 8 stone steps down. Bed firm and comfortable. Kitchen is basic but sufficient, we didn’t actually eat there at all.
Shower is fine. Toilet has an interesting entrance!! The stone arched ceiling means you have to duck to get into the loo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing