We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely summer evenings on the terrace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ZoeHP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely summer evenings on the terrace”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the penthouse. The great accommodation and stunning views are worth the stairs you have to climb to get up here! The views across the water are phenomenal and the terrace is sizeable, making it perfect for the summer evenings. The penthouse is well equipped with all you will need, including great air conditioning! The kitchen has everything needed to cook and the washing machine is fab as we are travelling with a 4-year old!

We’ve traveled to a couple of beaches, spent time in Valletta and also made it to Playmobil Land.

Joseph has been a delight to deal with - we checked in early which was much appreciated and had a power cut which he helped with immediately.

We would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R
Banbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing view in Valetta”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This comfortable and well equipped apartment was fantastic with spectacular views of the Grand Harbour and the 3 cities. It was trek up all those stairs after climbing the steps outside in the street but the setting and location was well worth it. Tastefully decorated in a modern style, the location of the apartment is great for the city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife (but still enjoys quiet seclusion). Two restaurants are steps away from the apartment and a chilled bar plays Jazz on Fridays.
The apartment seems to be on top of an unoccupied house and is very private. The lovely terrace has a 6 seater table for eating drinking and gazing at the huge ships floating by.Two comfortable bedrooms have much needed air conditioning. It was a heatwave in Malta during our stay and after all the steps we were all out of breath and so incredibly hot!
One slight drawback was the air conditioning in the main living room. There were two units but one was taped over. With a glass wall out onto the sun drenched terrace it was so difficult to cool the room even with the blind down. Some basic amenities on arrival (water, bread etc.) after all the stairs would have been a nice touch.
This apartment truly has the WOW factor and has to be one of the best in Valletta

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaPGi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing apartment overlooking The Grand Harbour. David kindly collected us and took us back to the airport, for which we were very grateful as there were 72 steps up to the apartment! The apartment is well equipped, with plenty of room for only two people. With only five minutes walk to the bus station and only slightly longer to the ferry to Vittoriosa the location is wonderful. We spent fourteen enjoyable days in Malta and would recommend this apartment.
Teresa Gibson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steps up to apartment!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to say a huge thank you to Joseph and David for making our stay in Valletta a wonderful experience. The apartment is lovely with stunning views, perfect for entertaining friends in the evening. We visited Malta for a family wedding and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Having left our IPad in the apartment and only realising at the airport, Joseph was wonderfully gracious and made every effort to deliver it to us. Thank you David too for your kindness. Will definitely be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with excellent views”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

WE very much enjoyed our stay at this penthouse apartment. The location in Valetta is very good; the terrace has great views of the harbour and three cities; and the apartment itself is modern and has good facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views
Liked least: the beds - too sotf
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing