We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Location and Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen High Ceilings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen
High Ceilings throughout
Large comfortable sofa
Living room with adjoining Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Main Bedroom suite
Main Bedroom with adjoining traditional closed balcony
Double glazed wooden Maltese balcony
Further bedroom with pull out second bed
Four antique wrought iron balconies
Dining and Living room of an evening
Old Bakery Street with its restaurants is nearby
Ferry is 3 minutes from the apartment with 10 minute crossing to Sliema
Valletta - A feature of the Grand Master's Palace
Valletta - Grand Harbour
Valletta - Republic Street
Valletta - Old Treasury Street
Valletta - Grand Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leah P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment, Location and Hosts”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was perfect for me and my partner. Maria met us at the door with her daughter. We were very tired and so were thrilled that she had bought us groceries that lasted us for three days at least. Meant we could have a cup of tea right away and around Valetta it can be quite hard to find a mini/supermarket that is open (and we are English so tea is vital!!)

Maria managed to convey all the information we needed in a really friendly way without staying too long which we appreciated as we were tired, hot and hungry!

The only thing I would mention is that the apartment is seriously hot. We went in September and there is only air con in the bedroom so there were times when we had to go in there in the evenings because it was just too hot to stay in the kitchen/lounge area. Although there is a spare room, there is nothing my partner could have done to make me mad enough to send him in there! Just too hot to sleep without the air con. It didn't blight our holiday but anyone thinking of using the spare room in the hot season should know.

Valetta is the PERFECT place to stay. It really is the most beautiful area in the whole of Malta, with nice tourists who are interested in the surroundings but not too many (certain not the many sunburnt Brits staying in the resorts on the other side of the island). A peaceful area but also close to the more vibrant areas!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location, facilities and host!
Liked least: Lack of air con in all rooms except the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin D
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful city with fantastic owners”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My two adult daughters and I have just enjoyed a wonderful three night stay in this lovely apartment in the heart of Valletta. Maria was there to welcome us and help with the luggage. She explained everything about the apartment superbly well. There was a welcome pack which was much appreciated, especially as we didn't see any grocery outlets nearby. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well furnished. The wifi was a real asset. Thank you to Maria and Jon for making everything so straightforward.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle W
Pastrana, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this large, spotless apartment in central Valletta”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment was in the perfect location for us to visit Valletta over three days; we walked everywhere. The owners left a very generous welcome package of breakfast and snacks and were extremely helpful during our stay. The apartment was particularly clean. It is very light, with large windows. The living area is very spacious, as is the main bedroom. Bathroom and second bedroom were adequate, but better for a family with children than for two couples. We enjoyed the stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large living area (dining area plus lounge).
Liked least: Noisy bed in the master bedroom!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETTYCork
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 9 nights at this great apartment. We also arrived with a late night flight to be met by Jonathan. He gave us all the details about the apartment, local area and answered any questions we had with a smile. If you want a place to stay that is among locals this is perfect. The apartment is spotlessly clean, bright and very spacious. Air conditioning in the bedroom guaranteed a great sleep in the heat. The iron balconies were very nice for an evening drink watching the world go by in the street below. I think everything you could possibly think of is supplied. The welcome hamper was very handy especially for late arrival. Aprrox 600 meters walk you can swim and sunbathe on the smooth rocks. Wonderful restaurants are all within a short walk. Little local shops supply everything needed for self catering. A little bakery with great bread and biscuits is around the corner. The cafe/bar across the little street from the apartment is great to chat to locals. You can walk to everything from the apartment. Valletta is a beautiful old city which is small enough to explore and enjoy. With the bus terminus a short walk away you can also go further afield to enjoy the island. Shops are close by for those in need of retail therapy. Jonathan and Maria were just a joy to correspond and so lovely to meet while in Valletta. This was our first visit to Valletta but we do intend to return and would be sure to use this apartment again. The four flights of stairs to the apartment were not a problem to us we also enjoyed the exercise after eating in the local eateries. Overall " A perfect apartment in a perfect location"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214sophie
Marseille, France
1 review
“Perfectly located bright and modern apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

And a very nice welcome by Jon, the owner, and his son. Thanks for the breakfast, drinks and fresh fruits waiting for us, very practical when you arrive in the evening.
I really enjoyed my stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing