We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look forward to returning”
other travellers have booked this property
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen High Ceilings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen
High Ceilings throughout
Large comfortable sofa
Living room with adjoining Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Main Bedroom suite
Main Bedroom with adjoining traditional closed balcony
Double glazed wooden Maltese balcony
Further bedroom with pull out second bed
Four antique wrought iron balconies
Dining and Living room of an evening
Old Bakery Street with its restaurants is nearby
Ferry is 3 minutes from the apartment with 10 minute crossing to Sliema
Valletta - A feature of the Grand Master's Palace
Valletta - Grand Harbour
Valletta - Republic Street
Valletta - Old Treasury Street
Valletta - Grand Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look forward to returning”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank Jonathon and Masha for the warm welcome we received and the immaculate presentation of this wonderfully situated flat. The views from the roof are beautiful and I slept soundly and comfortably. I can't remember the last time that I slept for a full 8 hours every night. It was bliss. The information provided on our arrival was most helpful as was the welcome pack..
This was our first visit to Malta and it's certainly a destination I intend to return to and when I do I would certainly like to stay in the same apartment. As it's on the fourth floor you will need your climbing legs but since just walking around Valletta requires sturdy legs it's just good exercise. David and Michael

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullfinc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Valletta base for a Malta holiday”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were given a lovely warm welcome from Maria. She gave us lots of useful information and had prepared a welcome pack of basic groceries which was a helpful start. The apartment is modern spacious and clean. We were a party of three adults, me ,my wife and eldest son.
Maria took us on a short walk towards the centre of the city pointing out the local greengrocer and bakery nearby. We were hungry after the flight and she left us at the excellent Guze restaurant. The apartment is very close to the centre of town and also for the short ferry hop across the bay to Sliema where there are loads more shops and a supermarket.
We were glad we chose to try apartment living in the city rather than choose a hotel stay. The little bar just by the main street door was also a friendly gem full of locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the centre of Valletta and staying in what felt like a genuine Maltese apartment.
Liked least: No cafetiere...my wife is a real coffee junkie!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasiaAles...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern apartment in old town Valletta”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Valletta and the three cities are certainly beautiful and charming, but also old and dusty. By contrast, the apartment is very new and clean. Equipped with all one could think of... including a very pleasant breakfast package (juice, cereals, bread, marmalade, etc...). The welcome we received from Maria was warm and friendly: we were invited to their place for a drink and some tips on what to see and where to go. The apartment itself is very well positioned for Valletta and the three cities. Restaurants and bars are within few minutes walk yet the area is quiet and residential. Just next, nicely placed along the Valletta city walls is a pretty decent cocktail bar (for those interested Monaliza is the name) and a museum on the history of the city's impressive fortifications. On the lesser side, in contrast to the apartment which is brand new, the building itself is fairly rundown (a common feature of old Valletta), this may be an element of fascination for some, others may find it less so. All in all we recommend this accommodation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: newly refurbished apartment
Liked least: staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome from the owners and the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Not air con throughout
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. The stairs we have are luckily easy to climb and whilst we advise against anyone with mobility problems staying here we regularly have older and younger persons stay and without any problems. Regarding the aircon we try to strike a balance between price and services to offer best value for money. Besides providing several fans we are now installing new cool balcony shades. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing