We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eve G
1 review
“A wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed in this flat for a week with a friend of mine and we could not have asked for a better location. We were right by the bus stop to get all over the island, but were also in the heart of Valetta near the Cathedral and a bunch of great restaurants. The photos on the site really are faithful to what you will get: a clean, spacious apartment with an AMAZING rooftop garden!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Client

Thank you for your choosing to stay in our apartment. I would like to also thank you for your review. Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in our apartment.
Regards
Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness and helpfullness of the owner Patrick
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Dear Client
Once again thank you for choosing to stay in my apartment for your holiday with your family and look forward to accommodate you again in the future.Also i would like to thank you for your review about our apartment.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ninette19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location and Loved the Roof Terrace”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have been to Malta many years as my father is maltese and every year for the last 15 years. Valletta is a fantastic location especially for those not wanting to rent a car as the buses go all over the Island from Valletta. Valletta itself is full of history and interesting shops and back streets with fabulous views of the harbour. Patrick picked us up and dropped us back to the airport and he and was always available to be of help or answer any questions we had. The apartment was comfortable with Wi Fi and three TV's and air con in the main bedroom. My friend and I particularly used the roof terrace in the evenings for a glass of wine. A lovely holiday and a lovely place to stay. Thank you Patrick. Ninette and Lesley

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Client
Me and my family would like to thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friend. Thanks for everything. Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Dear Client

Thank you for your stay and also for your great review. Glad that you enjoyed everything and hope that we can accomodate you again in the future.

Patrick Azzopardi Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick V
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Patrick for a great stay. We loved the flat and enjoyed the roof terrace daily. The location was perfect; 5 min to the bus and 10 min to the water taxi. The apartment itself was very well furnished. The air con in the bedroom was nice to cool off the apartment after a hot day and the washing machine was a great feature as well. The kitchen could have benefited from a few more dishes and possibly a few kitchen knives which would have made it a little easier to cook. As said by everyone, the roof terrace was amazing. It was large enough for multiple flats to use at the same time and the grill was great. We grilled 3 nights and played cards on the roof and were totally undisturbed. Thank you again Patrick and we look forward to renting from you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop garden
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for your stay and the review about our apartment.Really appriciate it.As regarding the dishes sorry about that but we we never had any comments about the dishes.You could ask and definately i could bring you more if you needed.Anyway glad that you mentioned it so i can supply more dishes in the apartment.Once again look forward to accomodate you again in my apartment. Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing