We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When you find a perfect place to stay you ideally...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
londonjob...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“When you find a perfect place to stay you ideally what to keep it secret.”
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Apartment 19 is definitely located in the perfect position for everything you would wish to do in Valletta and travelling around Malta and Gozo. The flat has every item you will need including a washing machine - makes a change from using the sink when staying in a hotel! Step outside the front door and you will find an unbelievable collection of very good places to eat and drink plus all the attractions to visit. Patrick was very helpful and friendly as was his family. The main problem you will have is booking up because everyone who has stayed here will be wanting to stay again!! Many thanks to Patrick and family for a good stay and hope to return in a few months if the apartment has not been booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good local location, owner and family very nice.
Liked least: Nothing was wrong with the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Dear Client i would like to thank you on behalf of me and my family for your stay and your nice review about our apartment (Valletta Apartments 19). Also hope that we will see you again here in our apartment.As exactly to what you said in the review Yes unfortunately we refuse many bookings due to our fully booked reason.Also Yes are centrally located and as you said the apartment is equipped with all the necessities that our clients require.In our believe we think that our client's deserve more than the best and that's why we keep having all these nice reviews from our clients.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday.Hope to see you again and all the best to you and the Mrs.Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latifahma...
paris
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Accueillant Welcoming”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The flat (90m2) offered by Valletta Apartment in Central Valletta is very plesant and welcoming. The owner has meticulously prepared everything for our convenience, bathrobes in the bathroom, a bottle of wine and all items necessary for breakfast and more.
The rooftop of the building consisting of three fllors of one unit each, is beautiful and offersviews on the sea nearby, on the towers of St John's Cathedral, it is furnished with an abundance of rocking chairs andarmchairs.
The place is to be recommanded for couples with one or two children, there is a baby bed, baby chair etc.. ,the kitchen is well appointed and there is air conditioning always handy in Malta's hot summer days. This is a property we highly recommend. Thanks Patrick, Dianne and Meriah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: general comfort and the kind welcome
Liked least: all was fine
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Dear Mr.Jean Louis & Mrs,France i would like to thank you for your review about our apartment and its central location.As for all the necessaries of the apartment i try always my best to make Valletta Apartments 19 100% worth holiday to my clients very comfortable and friendly use.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday and also booking again for next year with us for your stay.See you soon and take care.Best Regards,Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the apartment.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Dear client i would like to thank you for the review that you wrote about our apartment and its central location.Hope we will see you again to have again those nice conversations about our beautiful Valletta and its historical buildings.As for the apartment i try to make Valletta Apartments 19 a very comfortable and friendly use to all my clients.The best words are from HOME to HOME.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday.See you and take care.Best Regards,Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carole A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This apartment is a real home from home and Patrick the owner is such a gem. He picked us up from the airport which was great and then when we got to the apartment he gave a tour round. The apartment is first class and we will stay there again when we go back to Malta. Patrick is such a nice chatty guy and has done a great job in renovating the apartment. Carole and James, Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Dear Carole and James thank you for your nice review and your compliments.Hope that we will see you again in our apartment and glad that you've enjoyed your stay at Valletta Apartment 19.Once again thank you and take care.Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was lovely but so were the owners, it was all great!
Liked least: the is nothing negative to say about the place. It is fantastic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing