We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malta vacation ”
Review of 67 Kapitali

67 Kapitali
Ranked #18 of 284 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 28
Description: Artisan Café & Craft beer Bar, serving local Maltese food and drink. Open late in the evenings with live guitar on Thursday nights. Serving local craft beer on draft, delicious and creative food, sharing platters, soup, Italian coffee, organic soda, and cakes. We offer Prosecco specials and breakfast on the weekends! Comfy seating in a bright, family-run corner space. Outdoor tables available!
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan Café & Craft beer Bar, serving local Maltese food and drink. Open late in the evenings with live guitar on Thursday nights. Serving local craft beer on draft, delicious and creative food, sharing platters, soup, Italian coffee, organic soda, and cakes. We offer Prosecco specials and breakfast on the weekends! Comfy seating in a bright, family-run corner space. Outdoor tables available!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice back street bar great if you like real ales sat enjoying a lovely double IPA wife having a fizz Friday prosecco which was large and only 3.5euros

Worth a visit to escape the busy main streets

Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic K, Owner at 67 Kapitali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review Aaron, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to providing you with an escape route on another visit.
Best
Dominic and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great selection. Had my first (probably only) beer brewed on gozo.
Latte machiato for my wife was good too.

Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic K, Owner at 67 Kapitali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your review Ronald, it is much appreciated.
We are a flagship location for Lord Chambray an artisan brewery in Gozo which began with 3 craft beers and now includes many more in bottles and on draft.
We hope to see you again on another visit.
Best
Dominic and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Go for the San Blas sandwich, yummy white cheese with fresh rocket and salami. Great ambience and good service

Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic K, Owner at 67 Kapitali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for your review Isabelle, it is much appreciated.
We hope you will pay us another visit.
Best
Dominic and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I keep going back to this little gem, great food and drink, lovely people, great service and amazing atmosphere. Still my favourite spot to hang out in Valletta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank svcondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic K, Owner at 67 Kapitali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments svcondor, it is much appreciated. We value our repeat customers and look forward to your next visit.
Best
Dominic and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This bar is situated in a side street but only 2 mins walk from Republic Street.
It majors in locally produced craft beers with at least 5 on draft plus others in bottle.
For none beer drinkers there are plenty of other drinks to choose from!
I tried 2 of the draught beers which were actually brewed on Gozo. Also I had a sandwich for lunch which was served in toasted local Ftira bread. Very tasty and very filling!
A lovely relaxed atmosphere away from the crowds.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeYellowbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic K, Owner at 67 Kapitali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review BeYellowBelly, it is much appreciated.
We do specialise in craft beer and we are an official Lord Chambray flagship location - with 8 mostly local craft beers on draft and over 50 in bottles.
We hope you will return, we may have a few more to try as we are constantly expanding our range.
Best
Dominic and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 67 Kapitali also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to 67 Kapitali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing