We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valletta A+++++.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CampbellM...
Bendigo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valletta A+++++.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Booked online from Australia 6 months ago - it was our first visit to Malta. What a stunning location! Views to die for! I kept going onto the balcony day and night to take more photos in the changing light conditions across the harbour towards Slima.
Alexander met us on arrival, and introduced us to the unit - complete with all mod cons AND bottled water, crostini and a beautiful bottle of local white wine. We would recommend this to all especially as it's in the heart of the old city. A must is a visit to Joe Frendo's bakery. Go up the steps to Old Mint Street, turn right, walk until you see the bakery sign - then DIVE INTO THE DEPTHS DOWN THE RICKY STAIRCASE and enjoy!!!
Thanks for everything Alexander. Campbell & Sandra

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeeJay62
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoyed staying in this apartment.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Alexander made us feel very welcome and provided us with wine, milk and bread. The apartment was very well equipped, with a comfy bed, plenty of kitchen equipment for self-catering, and an entertainment system of TV, DVDs and music when we wanted it. The heating system was very efficient - useful as it was a cool February.
The views from the balconies and the location were fantastic - Valletta on your doorstep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobAbraha...
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 12th - 19th January which coincided with the Valletta Baroque Music Festival which we had booked some concerts for in advance.
Weather was great - warm 15-17 degrees I would guess and sunshine most of the 7 days.
In January the balcony only gets about 30 mins of sunshine per day (about 4-4.30pm) but that doesn't in any way detract from the amazing panoramic view.
Apartment is very good - agree with another reviewer that a couple of more hooks in bathroom would be helpful.
Kitchen equipment was fine - possibly a larger cafetiere if more than 2 staying.
The guest book of recommended cafes etc is very useful - but sometimes it's good to just drop into a place on chance to see what it's like. Having said that we enjoyed meals at Trabuxu Bistro and Cordial.
Alexander was very helpful on our arrival emphasising we could contact him any time - but the need never arose.
Recommend a visit to the War Rooms - a very interesting account of the actions and importance of Malta in WW2. (The War Museum was closed for renovation).
Also recommend visit to the Theatre Manuel just up the steps on the left - a really unique intimate and magnificent theatre. It also goes without saying that churches in Valletta are breathtakingly beautiful. St John's Co-Cathedral is particularly so and has Caravaggio's "The Beheading of John the Baptist" in the Oratory - definitely worth seeing (apparently his largest canvas).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folly1942
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location, location - what a view”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment 4 x nights from 29 September 2014 and we should have stayed longer but our travel arrangements did not permit.
The apartment is as described with a "million dollar" view and we well and truly utilized the wrap around balcony. The apartment is quiet, centrally located with an easy 7 -10 minute walk, some stairs initially, to the main city square.
We found the apartment very comfortable with all the modern amenities one would want. Alexander was very prompt, pleasant and courteous to deal with as we finalised the arrangements.
We would most certainly stay again as this apartment contributed greatly to our wonderful stay to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: The stairway is narrow with 30 steps(no lift), would not recommended only for this reason if you have a disability or bad knees.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words and it was a pleaseure having you stay at the apartment. Until next time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down, N Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in the apartment and the view
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thanks for the support, we'll be putting in those hooks asap!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing