We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday in valletta.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jillhornb...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday in valletta.”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a fabulous apartment. Amazing views over the harbour. Light clean and well situated in the centre of valletta. We have visited valletta every year for the last seven years and this is the best apartment we have stayed in. We will definitely be booking again for next year. Michael is a wonderful host .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulie D
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the perfect location, with a fabulous view. A small but very well equipped studio apartment with all the charm of its 400+ years. Michael and Chou were very attentive. The newly installed air conditioning was very welcome given the indoor temperatures at night of 28oC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swali_mc
Courbevoie, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay !”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, very well located with a delightful view. The studio is cosy and fully equipped. We have been warmly welcome by Michael who also gave us practical and helpful informations. He also organised for us a very early taxi to reach airport.
We sincerely highly recommend the place to enjoy a visit in Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesto...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, amazing service”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for five days in Valletta studios. The apartment is cute as can be, wonderfully located and with a view that is truly beautiful. From sunrise to the close of day it demands your attention and commands delight. The apartment is well equipped, very clean and the service from both the owner, Michael and his assistant, Chou, is exemplary. The reasons I gave it four stars and not five are because of the season. Like many Mediterranean countries (we live in one) the buildings are meant for summer living and the heating is minimalistic. The bed had a wonderful thick quilt, however, and we were certainly not cold in bed. The other reason is the bathroom which needs a heater and maybe a cosier shower. I feel rather mean being even slightly critical since the service was so good and caring, but feel this is something I would want to know myself. The arranged airport pick up and departure transfers were also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_dgardner...
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five star in all respects.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Authentic and comfortable small apartment for two. located within a traditional Maltese townhouse, modernised in keeping with its age and character.
Superb location at the top of Battery Street, which anyone familiar with Valletta will know means relatively few steps up to Republic Street/Merchant Street and the heart of the city. (Many holiday properties are located much further down the hill). Another benefit of the location is the outstanding view of the Grand Harbour from the Maltese balcony. This provides a close up view of every manner of shipping from tiny water taxis to gigantic Cruise Ships which block out everything else in sight.
Also near by is the bus terminus and Upper Barrakka Gardens with even more magnificent views. Anyone interested in Malta during World War 2 should visit the Lascaris War Rooms deep beneath the Gardens.
Finally, the owner Michael is very amiable and helpful in all respects and a pleasure to chat to when he drops in to see all is well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review , I have missed my little chats with you and your wife .. I do hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing