We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pulled pork and pasta”
Review of The Pulled Meat

The Pulled Meat
Ranked #11 of 281 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Description: We are a very new concept to Malta, serving Slow Cooked Soul Food, ranging from delicious and crunchy local bread served with mouth watering pulled meat for lunch and a range of fresh pasta and meat dishes for dinner! We promise to put a smile on all our customer's faces and that their stomachs will want to return, again and again. We have one outlet in the heart of Valletta and a new outlet in Gzira, which is open for lunch and dinner almost everyday! You can walk-through our outlet too
Restaurant details
Description: We are a very new concept to Malta, serving Slow Cooked Soul Food, ranging from delicious and crunchy local bread served with mouth watering pulled meat for lunch and a range of fresh pasta and meat dishes for dinner! We promise to put a smile on all our customer's faces and that their stomachs will want to return, again and again. We have one outlet in the heart of Valletta and a new outlet in Gzira, which is open for lunch and dinner almost everyday! You can walk-through our outlet too
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We went here this evening admin enjoyed perfect service, great food and a good street atmosphere.
We started with humous that was plenty to share then my wife had pasta with ricotta and I had the mature pulled pork with sweet potato fries. Hope the photos
Do it justice. The menu is short and stamps
Confidence and rightly so. Brilliant

Thank dmaccallum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at The Pulled Meat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Visited the Gzira restaurant 3 times and the food was great on each occasion. Atmosphere is quite relaxed so makes for a good place to visit with friends. The pulled pork cheese balls are amazing and I definitely recommend taking these for starters. For mains I tried both the ravioli and the meats and enjoyed them equally.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliftongrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at The Pulled Meat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Its a very good place in beautiful Valleta. We had two sandwiches and they were ok. My bf liked his more than i liked mine so he end up eating mine. Its a good place to grab some food, im not giving it 5 stars becase i had better pulled meat sandwiches before howover that doesnt means this place is not good. Its very nice place to come. Staff was great !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at The Pulled Meat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It was such a hot day in Malta and we were walking through the wonderful streets of Valletta. I needed food and a cold drink!!!!! I had Pulled Meat Company written down in my notes as a must visit. We stopped by and ordered 2 pulled pork ftira's and home made chips! The guy at the counter was nice and friendly and he brought our ftira's nice and quick. Great food, and a great little spot for lunch in between your Valletta sight-seeing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amanda0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at The Pulled Meat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The "agnolotti" cooked in a pork reduction is absolutely phenomenal. It's on the starter menu and perfect for sharing, but could easily be a main. Portion sides for the mains are huge and the sweet potato fries are very tasty

Thank KaleighKacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at The Pulled Meat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pulled Meat also viewed

 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Pulled Meat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing