We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and very well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The complex at Fort Cambridge
Free access to the communal pool.
Free access to the communal pool.
Open Plan Living and Dining area with amazing seaviews from the large terrace.
Terrace at the back accessible from Main Bedroom and Bedroom 2.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kazzabee6...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and very well located”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent our 11 days in Malta based in this apartment. Our first and last impressions were great - super spacious and comfortable. Great balcony overlooking the sea - the ever changing vista of ships and boats floating by. Quiet, private and secure. Note there are no screens to keep out flying insects, this would have made the apartment almost perfect. Missing a few items in the kitchen, eg veggie peeler, baking dishes but we managed just fine. There is an excess charge for overuse of electricity. This surprised us, as we weren't aware of it until we arrived. It didn't apply to us but some guidance on how much is too much power use would help with gauging how much air Con can be used.

So easy getting everywhere from here, couldn't pick a better location for best of everything. Supermarket, shopping and eateries nearby. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsfarrug
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our week in Malta was made even better with a great 3 bedroom apartment with plenty of room, in an excellent location to see the sights, sample the food and travel around. We were met at the airport by Miriam and taken to the apartment; a blessing after nearly 40 hours travel! The apartment was clean and modern, with a great balcony to have breakfast on whilst looking out at the sea. There are unfinished building works directly below, but no work was underway during our stay, so not affected. Paula, who manages the apartment was lovely & helpful. Would recommend for families or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size & location
Liked least: Very salty sea water pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment ”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I've given this apartment 5, not for what it currently is, but the potential it has.

At the moment it is a fantastic 3 bed apartment with plenty of room to spread out, a huge TV, Great kitchen and fantastic views.

There were some building works to the restoration of the fort whilst we visited, however this cannot be helped. Even so, take a lot around Malta and there are building works everywhere.

The pool is salt water, so don't just straight underwater as you'll get a nasty surprise.

We got picked up from the airport by George who was great, took us to the apartment early in the morning, and showed us round.

Couldn't really fault it at all. If I were being picky one of the showers was in an awkward position and the kitchen could do with some scissors - hardly anything to moan about though.

Great apartment, would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankiegr...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect - really good value and excellent location - posh!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment had a beautiful view of the sea, sun in the morning and loungers and table and chairs on the large balcony so coffee and sunbathing first hing was heaven - the direct sun moved away mid morning but that was great as it encouraged us to see the Island -
can recommend this time of year too (May) not too hot and not too many tourists!
easy walk to shops and restaurants - recommend turning left at he sea to St Julians for Restaurants on the sea rather than right to Sliema front as restaurants are livelier but on the road...suggest getting parking from Paula and Aaron for car if you hire one - lift straight down to car and car nice and cool .....Paula was very helpful and apartment was very very swish! biggest TV ever was never turned on !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing