We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This exceeded my expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
The luxury Complex of Fort Cambridge Free access to communal pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
The luxury Complex of Fort Cambridge
Free access to communal pool
Free access to communal pool
Living Area with Seaviews and LCD TV
Living Area with Seaviews and LCD TV
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with Seaviews and En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with Seaviews and En-Suite
Bedroom 1 En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with two single beds and Seaviews
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Entrance to the Complex
Fort Cambridge Piazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Denth
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apt was lovely, big, clean and had a gorgeous view of the water. It is very close to all the Sliema attractions, a short 5-10 minute walk to the ferry to cross to Valetta and to catch tours going to Gozo and Comino! The shopping mall, Tigne Point is 3 minutes walk and has a grocery store but there others and I found fresh fruit best from the locals. There are lots of places to eat near the apt and the fort is a beautiful walk. The pool is super and there is swimming off the rocks too!
We loved this stay and would recommend it highly. We also had airport transfers which was super.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neath
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent..”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

So we have been coming to sliema for new year for three years, so know it well, and have stayed in different places each time. This apartment is exactly as described, and therefore picking fault is not necessary, we had a great stay. Communication, key collection and drop off was easy. The apartment is comfortable and everything works, and the location is excellent. Things to note - the damage deposit needs paying in cash on arrival but is refunded in departure. Any 'excess' electricity is charged on departure - we were out all day and there were only two of us, but we still incurred a minimal charge (€6) - however we did have the heating on in the evening given we stayed in December. Not an issue, just one to note.
In terms of location, it's excellent, supermarket in the nearby 'point' shopping centre, loads of restaurants and bars nearby, exceptionally quiet at night, wifi fast and free. You can join 'fort fitness' ( not even a minutes walk away) for €35 a week, or €10 a day, and if that's your thing, it's an awesome gym.
The sun leaves the balcony in the morning, but the view is magnificent.
We will be back next new year, and will stay in exactly the same apartment hopefully, the best we have had.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was great having you in my apartment. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks again

Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Ideal Quiet but Central Location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Four of us (Two couples) spent 10 days here on holiday at end of April into May 2017. The description of the apartment accurately matches the online description ( as we all know, this is not always true!!) and so on arrival, we were very pleased with what we found. The two bedrooms are not big but are nicely furnished, and having two separate bathrooms was ideal. The apartment is located on the 12th floor of a modern clean and well maintained block, with lovely views over the sea. It faces North so although the wide spacious balcony has lots of room for chairs/table and 2 sunbeds ( 4 sunbeds would have been better for 4 people!) the balcony loses its sun during the morning. The apartment has all mod cons, including TV and Wi-Fi. We ate in on 2 nights and the kitchen is very well equipped, and the living area is spacious and comfortable. The apartment is located in a quieter area of Sliema and is very convenient ( 5 mins walk) to shops, eateries, buses/ferries. The Point Shopping mall is within 3 mins walk if you need a good supermarket. Paula, the lady owner, is charming and very helpful. We really appreciated the fact that she answered any queries and questions very promptly, and the airport transfers with Ronald were pleasant and free of hassle - he meets you right outside the arrivals exit.
If we had one negative comment to make, it would be about the advertised pool facility. The apartment is advertised with use of the outdoor pool area. Yet at the time we stayed (end of April), although we could have swum in the pool, there were no sunbeds or chairs to relax on, and because the pool is on the North side of the apartment block, it is in the shade from 2pm onwards. So whilst our expectations were surpassed with the lovely apartment itself and its amazing location, we felt quite disappointed that the pool facilities were not really available, especially as Sliema does not have sandy beaches, and the pool areas along the promenade were not yet open.
Would we stay again? Yes we certainly would.
Would we recommend this apartment? Yes we certainly would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing