We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOUBLE CHARGED IN MY ACCOUNT, NOT ANSWER, NOT FEEDBACK”
Review of Day's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day's Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I have been In this Hotel time ago. for about a Month. but my experience was horrible. I booked from booking.com, but once in the Hotel, they Make me pay by credit Card, Saying that wouldn't be charged in my account. And it Happen. I tried to contact with them thousand times, By mail and Phone. no Chance.

The Experience was bad. more like a Hostel. full of young people coming with internship programs, no restaurant, no services. and old kitchen where everybody can use.

Dirty, Noisy, unfriendly people, really old. didn't take care about it in a long time. few people was stolen at the time I was there.

Only Wifi at the Hall. and very poor

Looks like long time ago was good hotel. not anymore.

Room Tip: horrible, I dont Recommend this hotel. they Charge you twice and don't answer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is dirty and smells bad. The room are dirty and the pool even more! The staff is unfriendly and they steal you whatever they can. During the "cleaning" disappeared one copy of the key room I left inside and the receipt of the cash of the remote controls... I asked for the copy of the receipt the should have and at first they had it then it disappeared... so they didn't give my money back and said I could be a robber of controls... they so stole me 35 euro and I think I'm not the only one.
Never again days Inn worldwide

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank ElisaGottardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine T, Manager at Day's Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience.

I must underline that the hotel rooms are cleaned every day and even the hotel it self. The pool area is cleaned twice daily and the pool is monitored twice daily for all the chemicals needed to be kept in good maintenance.

As for the receipt, it is the hotel policy that if you do not present the original receipt a refund cannot be given for the tv and ac remote control.


I am also very sorry to read such comments that the staff steal thing when ever they can. Our employees are trust worthy people and if it was other wise they would never been employed with our company.

Kind regards
Charmaine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I've been lived there for one month and I think this hotel is good, but the room is not clean very well and the kitchen is terrible. Lot's of students from Asia, Europe and South America. Good place to meet interesting people and near to shops.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Elis_Manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

At fist the hotel was very dirty and the bathroom filthy. Absolutely unacceptable. The remote controls for the A/C and TV where nowhere to be found. It was loud with no respect to the residents whatsoever. On top of the overall terrible experience, the one night that we had to stay there, in the middle of the night three random drunk guys entered our room using their access cards. I was terrified.
This place is unbelievably horrible. I wouldn't reccommend it, not even to my worst enemy. Stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stellastam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I'm in the hotel at moment, today we were in the kitchen and the Manager of the hotel arrives shouting, and when we ask for respect she answered that this was her hotel and she could do the things that she wanted in ber hotel, this's a Total lack of respect... Also the hotel is very dirty, there is a kitchen that every time is dirty, and only opes after 10 in the morning. The staff give a awful service. Unfortunately, I can go out because I paid before arrive here and they aren't going to give me back the money.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
5  Thank lag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,075 reviews
0.9 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 28 in Sliema
607 reviews
0.4 km away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#9 of 28 in Sliema
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.4 km away
Rocca Nettuno suites
Rocca Nettuno suites
#10 of 28 in Sliema
602 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#26 of 28 in Sliema
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's Inn Hotel

Address: 76 Cathedral Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1526, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: ₹ 2,182 - ₹ 6,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Day's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Day’s Inn Hotel, which is the ideal accommodation for young travellers, is centrally located in the vibrant seaside town of Sliema, surrounded by trendy shops, cafes and restaurants and just 3 miles away from the capital Valletta. From Sliema, there is a beautiful promenade which leads to St. Julian’s (and the nightlife hub) to one side and to Ta’ Xbiex, home to the yacht marina, and Valletta on the other side. Various bus stops for the main routes and to the beaches in the north of Malta are within walking distance.Day’s Inn offers various amenities such as a 24-hour reception service, 2 lifts, a lounge bar and a small rooftop swimming pool with a sun terrace (summer only). Complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in the reception area for guests wishing to stay in touch with their family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Day's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Day`s Hotel Sliema
Day's Inn Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing