We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“europa, sliema”
Review of Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europa Hotel
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“europa, sliema”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

ok for a one night stay but very basic - just above hostel type accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    135
    160
    117
    183
See reviews for
61
290
57
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were staying in this hotel for 4 days and it was the worst stay ever. The room was so small and dirty... I don't want to mention about the sheets, towels... Horrible.... People if you want to remember Sliema as a nice city, PLEASE DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL. Only one positive thing was staff - really nice and helpfull, everything else - nightmare!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marta_daria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I think this hotel is more an bed and breakfast.The staff is very nice, but the rooms are too small. We did not had a view from our balcony. It was a balcony with a wall from 2 meters, and our view was an other building. The breakfast was very very basic..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here in April 2012, on a recommendation from a Maltese friend based on its location, but I wish i didn't.
I would never class this as a hotel, it lacks comfort and should only be used by those looking for a cheap bed.
The plus points are the staff who I found very friendly with the exception of one older man who always worked nights. The only other plus si the location, it is in the middle of Sliema and a short walk to the ferry tours and transport to Valletta. It also on the sea front which is well served by buses which can take you pretty much anywhere on the Island.
The bad points are many, my room was int he centre of the hotel so couldn't even tell what the weather was like, there was also an excess of mosquitos whose bodies lay on the floor of my room for the duration of my stay which would give a good indication to the standard fo the cleaning. The bed cover was very dirty, this was not changed in the 7 nights I was there. The room walls were stick thin, so sleep (on the annoyingly springy mattress) is very difficult. Especially on a Friday/Saturday when the bar on the ground floor plays music that vibrates through the hotel till 4am.
The only thing that bumped it to two stars were the staff, if you are staying for a night or two its fine but not for long satys, avoid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Tried to put some staff but they requested to leave the following morning due to balcony door damaged, sheets with holes, shower does not funtion and noise from the adjectent room coming from students. they tried to change the room but same poor level. Very cheap € 25 per night but they prefer to pay more and sleep !

Room Tip: Only fine if you want be on a reduced budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 km away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 28 in Sliema
524 reviews
0.9 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#11 of 28 in Sliema
576 reviews
0.7 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.8 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.6 km away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel

Property: Europa Hotel
Address: 138 Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,120 - ₹ 9,959
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sliema
Europa Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing