We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 242
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Palace(Sliema)
US$ 255
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$ 170
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 125
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 162
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 316
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
436
607
249
68
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
607
249
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar caferegatta restaurantjean pierresea viewlobby barthe busroad noisemanoel islandrooftop poolsliema creekthe air conditioningfront facinghalf boardtea and coffeethird floorfried eggshigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were amazing with their great service,the restaurant is very well equipped,lovely views. Different types of dishes,all labelled,well plated very large selection . The prompt service of all staff,their beautiful smile,shows that they're really enjoying our company as much as we enjoyed their hospitality

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, these will certainly help us to improve our product to be able to offer a better product and meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We've stayed for 3 nights. Every day our room was serviced, beds made up, fresh towels, tea and coffee facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful, we were shown our room and informed about all the necessary information. Wide variety of choices for breakfast. Had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: room with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing and sharing this wonderful review.

We are extremely proud of our hard-working team, and on their behalf, I thank you once again for appreciating the hard work and commitment of our team members.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I have been a business trip last week at the Waterfront Hotel booked a side Seaview room. The room was spacious and very clean and the view from the balcony is amazing- overlooking to the bay and Valletta. The selection of breakfast is very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the bar has a good atmosphere in the evenings worth to stay there after a long day. in the past I always used a branded hotel chain for business trip and I had a concern to try a different hotel. But it was a good choice and definitely I will use the hotel for my future trip to Malta.
The hotel location is very convenient by the Ferry which is 300 m away only 15 minutes to reach Valletta.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Peter1080_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you!. Your kind comments are appreciated and will be passed on. It is refreshing to receive positive comments. Often tiny complaints make more noise than the constant good work that goes on a daily basis…and positive comments such as yours, help to put things into perspective

Please do contact me personally should you ever require any assistance when planning your next visit to our hotel

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I can't wait for my next travel! I loved to sit in the bar, having a good coffee before my sightseeing, and was very refreshing to have dinner after the full day walking.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tünde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your review, thanks for your feedback and comments. These will certainly assist us in striving more to provide an even better service.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in our hotel. Please do contact me personally should you ever require any assistance, on ccamilleri@water.mizzi.com.mt

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Me and my partner got weekend break voucher to stay at this Hotel in the first half of this year. As newlyweds, we wanted to use the voucher in March. On a positive side was the indoor swimming pool in the hotel which was opened, a bit small but really cozy and relaxing. We were greeted by an exceptionally pleasant receptionist Alex who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, we found the service at the Hotel on a really high standard. The view from the room we had was just fabulous. Room service was available and the food at the bar was very tasty, lots of choices as well. We missed one breakfast, but the second day, the breakfast we had was very good. We mentioned to Alex that we got married recently and on our surprise the next day our room was all decorated, we could not have asked for a better customer service and felt so welcome at our own country. We would like to thank the Hotel for making our stay so enjoyable and our beginning of marriage so so sweet. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaryRoseCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Management and Staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor.
Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Waterfront Hotel was a pleasant one and that we have managed to meet your expectations. Such comments entice our motivation to persevere in our quest in achieving the guest’s full satisfaction.

We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of hosting you once again at The Waterfront Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you ever require any assistance.

Regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews